We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pickytraveller
Toronto, Canada

DO NOT BELIEVE THEIR BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024via mobile
Booked a room at the Fairmont Pittsburgh for one night. Rate was $258 all in.

Knew Accor has a best price guarantee. Used Expedia - all in rate was $245.

Meets every criteria to file for a claim, so I did.

Property responded, essentially acknowledging their price was higher, and basically said “tough. Go ahead, book with Expedia. You don’t get points or free wifi, even though they are cheaper.”

It’s not a matter of the small price difference, it’s the fact that they didn’t even bother acknowledging or tried to offer anything.

Contrast that with MB or HH - I’ve made claims against their best price guarantees before - quick responses, no issue, match + 25% discount.

I know I won’t stay at a Fairmont or Accor property again unless it’s significantly cheaper. Plenty of comparable or better options.

Can’t upload screen grabs otherwise would share…
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Avoid booking directly if you have to book. Or just book a room elsewhere
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pittsburgh. To enhance your experience, we'd love to stay connected. Please share your contact details with us. Your understanding amidst any inconveniences is genuinely valued. We eagerly anticipate your response and hope to host you again for another exceptional stay in the times ahead.
Best regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$252
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Vio.com
    $251
0.6 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Algotels
    $265
  • Expedia.com
    $283
0.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Skyscanner.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $283
1.0 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$334
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $333
  • Priceline
    $334
  • Hotels.com
    $332
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$220
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $220
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$371
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Hotels.com
    $342
  • Expedia.com
    $379
1.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$267
  • Priceline
    $267
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
0.8 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
$212
  • Choice Hotels
    $212
  • Hotels.com
    $211
  • Priceline
    $212
3.4 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Skyscanner.com
    $218
12.9 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $315
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Priceline
    $315
0.8 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
792
222
73
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
222
73
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pnc park room service cultural district fitness center front desk staff valet parking steelers game lobby downtown doorman ballpark garage starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

My trip was business related and this is my 4th time staying at the Pittsburgh Fairmont. The staff is very friendly and the accommodations great. I like the location which is central to restaurants and business offices. I like the modern decor and the spacious rooms.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Enjoyed my short one night stay on business in Fairmont in downtown Pittsburgh. Classic Fairmont right in the middle of everything. Excellent service, got upgraded to nice suite on a high floor as ALL Platinum Member Quiet luxury, a bit old fashioned perhaps. Nothing to complain about whatsoever. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean, and smell nice. Spacious bathroom with high quality toiletries. The rate was quite reasonable too. The restaurant and bar are also nice, with courteous service. Would like to be back and stay in Fairmont, if travel to Pittsburgh.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

We got an early check in. Staff was accommodating. Loved the texting with the team. Jazz and Zilola were very friendly. The manager Nikki was extremely accommodating to my family's needs. Overall great stay. Room is spacious and has great views.

Room tip: All rooms are on high floor Sauna and steam are free
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 403vasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024

arrived on a Monday early afternoon. No rooms available. Was told it would take 2 hours. Wound up taking 4 hours to get a room. I was shocked upon entering that it had no toilet paper on the holder and no spare roll in the bathroom. Worse, the fridge had leftovers in it from prior guests. Seems like a serious lack of housekeeping staff at this hotel. Also, the rooms are dated. Had 1980s technology A/V receiver in it and my chair had stains that looked at least 5 years old. At over $400 night this is unacceptable. Econo Lodge may have been a better stay, sad to say. Will try the Hilton down the street on my next trip to Pburgh.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank W7109XIlucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Pittsburgh. Please share your contact information to enhance your experience. We appreciate your patience and hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

I enjoyed a birthday massage at the Fairmont spa this past January by the best masseuse, Aleece! Definitely rate It a 10/10. She brings such a relaxing vibe and always ensures your comfort. Such a great way to begin the new year. Will definitely return to get another massage from her.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Josiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Pittsburgh. We look forward to hearing from you and hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future.
Warm regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews