We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HRThomas
Indiana, Pennsylvania

Anniversary Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2021via mobile
We stayed at The Fairmont 11 years ago on our wedding night. We came back for our anniversary and had the most luxurious stay. The staff were wonderful and made our anniversary very special. We were very grateful! I would highly recommend this hotel! It’s very clean and beautiful and has some amazing views of Pittsburgh! We can’t wait to stay again!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$332
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$316
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$325
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $325
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$211
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$239
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $239
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$250
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel exterior
$236
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$173
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$237
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
12.9 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
793
223
74
56
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
793
223
74
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pnc park room service cultural district fitness center front desk staff valet parking steelers game lobby downtown doorman ballpark garage starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021

This property was very disappointing. The front desk staff really wasn't very friendly. They weren't rude but certainly not friendly either. I felt like I was inconveniencing them when I checked in. This wasn't the bad part of my stay though. The worst part was the cleanliness of the room. I had a video interview and was forced to move an end table a few feet so the background was appropriate. Behind the table was a layer of dust and a french fry which had been there for well over a year or two. Additionally the curtains and carpet were covered in very heavy dust and dirt. I certainly recognize the hit the hotel industry has taken during the pandemic and respect the possibility of staff downsizing but the reality is that you have had a year to thoroughly clean your property in an effort to protect your employees and guests but you have obviously failed to get it done. For being a premiere property/brand, you missed the mark big time and I won't be returning. It was nothing short of gross. Xenia Hotels: You need to fix this issue immediately or you will continue to be called out. A deep cleaning of every room once or twice a year is all it takes.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyage17532608007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We found the the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice and we had a wonderful view of the fireworks over the ballpark. We really LOVED the restaurant. Great food and ambiance. Check out was easy and the front desk staff were very helpful and make checkout very easy.

Room tip: go to a travel website to get better rates. The rates on the direct website are too high. Ask for a view of the ballpark.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabD9630NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Visited Pittsburgh for the first time because it was within a day's drive and because it had a Fairmont. Both exceeded expectations. We knew the Fairmont Pittsburgh was hard hit by Covid, so really did not know what to expect. Yes, they were understaffed, but those on duty worked tirelessly to provide Fairmont's storied service. We were warmly welcomed and upgraded to an immaculate 16th floor suite which was as fine as any of the more than 15 Fairmont properties in which we have stayed. Even operating under Covid restriction which limited daily housekeeping and luggage handling, we had a wonderful visit because the staff was so pleasant and professional and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our Pittsburgh stay, largely because the Fairmont Pittsburgh so completely upheld the brand's legacy for excellence - but, of course, that was one of the principal reasons we traveled to the Steel City in the first place.

Room tip: Our 16th floor suite was the cleanest, quietest, most spacious accommodation in which we have ever stayed.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Hi Miguel,
We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your detailed review.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

We were in town on our way to a wedding, and really enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating, in particular Walter was excellent - from the time we checked-in until the time we left. The room was beautiful, and restaurant was fantastic. Will return!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachelJ1698764321jdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Thank you for your five-star review, Rachel! We are so happy to hear your feedback of your stay as well as experience at fl.2!
Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Encountered friendly, enthusiastic, and welcoming staff immediately upon walking up to the curb. High ceilings, abstract art, super clean and spacious space. Felt spoiled getting a room on the 22nd floor with an amazing view. The location is very convenient. Walking distance from Market Square and Point Park. Really felt like I was in the center of it all.
Had dinner and drinks at Fl.2 (their restaurant). The bar is certainly the centerpiece of the room. The bar was crazy busy but all the women working were rockstars, slinging drinks while maintaining a smile and friendly demeanor.
Certainly a more expensive option than a regular Holiday Inn but I’d say it is justifiable.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dream06244314897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Hello!
Thank you for your five-star review! We are so happy to hear this feedback. Please join us again soon as we look forward to welcoming you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews