We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sharon S

Classy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jun 2021
From the moment you park your car until the moment you leave, the service at the Fairmont is extraordinary. I have never stayed at a hotel with staff like this. They did far more than meet our needs, they exceeded them! I had special requests due to a slight disability and they worked hard and quickly to get me what I needed. I just wanted to hug every staff person I came in contact with because they were so nice to us. On top of all that, the rooms were so beautiful and clean. I just can’t say enough good things about my stay there.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: As far as I’m concerned, I can’t imagine a bad room in this hotel.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this review
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Hi Sharon!
Thank you for your five-star review!
This is wonderful to hear.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$248
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Vio.com
    $249
  • Hotels.com
    $249
0.6 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$295
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Skyscanner.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $297
0.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$310
  • Expedia.com
    $312
  • Skyscanner.com
    $253
  • Priceline
    $310
1.0 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$321
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    $319
  • Priceline
    $319
  • Expedia.com
    $321
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$255
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $260
1.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$260
  • Priceline
    $260
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Expedia.com
    $262
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$388
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $391
  • Skyscanner.com
    $206
  • Hotels.com
    $390
0.4 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
  • Choice Hotels
    $237
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $236
3.4 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$246
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Skyscanner.com
    $246
0.8 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $216
  • Vio.com
    $215
12.9 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
793
222
73
56
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
793
222
73
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pnc park room service cultural district fitness center front desk staff valet parking steelers game lobby downtown doorman ballpark garage starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2021

I reserved three rooms to celebrate my daughter's long-awaited 21st birthday with 7 of her very best friends she had danced with for 14 years and who are all now far away from each other at college. It was wonderful to be able to keep them entertained and safe at the hotel, for the most part. We had a lovely dinner together at the 2nd Floor restaurant. I had a lovely in-room breakfast the next morning while the girls went out to brunch after we all checked out. I love where the hotel is located and the valet parking option. The only slightly disappointing part was that the bar was not open causing the girls to have to go out of the hotel after dinner.

Room tip: Great views of the City of Pittsburgh! We had one of PNC Park.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahkH9565NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Hi Sarah,
Thanks for your review! How wonderful - thanks for sharing.
Please join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Room is dated. Shower tile cracked and grout stained. No mattress pad on either bed - bottom sheet sitting directly on top of bare mattress. Box spring leather covers falling off. Carpet has large ripple in in center of room - tripping hazard. Mini bar not stocked and covered in sesame seeds (?). Bar and restaurant closed. I was in Room 1612.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank cbeeme1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback - we have passed it along to our Executive Team. We do hope you'll return to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you.
Kind regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

From the moment we made our reservations, through check-out, our experience with the Fairmont Team was fantastic! We received an inviting email confirmation from Michael. Alex and Michele at the Front Desk were engaging and provided the quality of service that we have come to expect from the Fairmont Brand. We stayed at this hotel for our wedding night a few years ago - and wanted to recreate that magic for our anniversary. I'm excited to report that the property is just as exceptional now, as it was then. With the floor to ceiling windows, Sterns & Foster bedding, and crystal glassware in the rooms, no stone has been un-turned in terms of attention to detail.

We're already looking forward to the next time!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstew412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Hello!
Thank you for your five-star review! We are so happy to hear your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best! Sincerely,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a date night and will not do so again. I've had better experiences at a Best Western than this 5-star hotel. Leaky shower head, broken bathroom door (didn't close the whole way) and stained furniture. The refrigerator wasn't very cold. The elevators were slow and felt unsafe. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee. Dogs barking across the hall and loud neighbors. There are several other places nearby, book there instead.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank IIIIIIIIlIIIIlI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hello,
We are so sorry to hear your feedback. Please know we've shared your comments with our team. You are welcome to give our Director of Operations Leslie Silva a call at 412-773-8800. She is happy to speak with you about your experience.
Kind regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Our stay was brief - just one evening - but was wonderful. We arrived Sunday afternoon, just in time to enjoy the hotel brunch after dropping off our luggage in the room. The meal was satisfying though not the highlight of our stay. We thought of going out for a bit but were both tired from travel and decided to stay in the room. I worked out in the well-appointed gym while my partner took a long nap. We showered afterward, and debated heading out for dinner. Still a bit tired and frazzled from visits with family in the days prior, we elected to dine in the hotel room, ordering room service since the hotel restaurant was closed to in-person dining that evening. We enjoyed an amazingly good meal and a bottle of wine. The meal captured the entire stay, in that we felt cared for in a plush and comfortable cocoon. We enjoyed our evening and slept well, rising well-rested early the next morning, ready to continue our journey home. Overall, a great hotel experience.

Room tip: River view rooms are offered, but all rooms have impressive city views. Can hear subtle elevator noise on highest floors near elevator.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjimdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi John,
We are so happy to hear this! Thank you for your review and for sharing! We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh very soon!
All the best,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews