We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James

Dated and in need of repair

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2021via mobile
We booked this hotel for a date night and will not do so again. I've had better experiences at a Best Western than this 5-star hotel. Leaky shower head, broken bathroom door (didn't close the whole way) and stained furniture. The refrigerator wasn't very cold. The elevators were slow and felt unsafe. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee. Dogs barking across the hall and loud neighbors. There are several other places nearby, book there instead.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Hello,
We are so sorry to hear your feedback. Please know we've shared your comments with our team. You are welcome to give our Director of Operations Leslie Silva a call at 412-773-8800. She is happy to speak with you about your experience.
Kind regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$331
  • Priceline
    $331
  • Skyscanner.com
    $271
  • Expedia.com
    $331
1.0 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$324
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $325
  • Priceline
    $324
  • Expedia.com
    $325
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$263
  • Priceline
    $263
  • Skyscanner.com
    $210
  • Expedia.com
    $211
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$239
  • Choice Hotels
    $239
  • Priceline
    $239
  • Expedia.com
    $239
3.4 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$250
  • Priceline
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Skyscanner.com
    $250
0.8 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel exterior
$236
  • Priceline
    $236
  • Algotels
    $203
  • Cambria
    $236
1.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$173
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $137
  • Priceline
    $173
5.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $302
  • Priceline
    $302
  • Skyscanner.com
    $302
0.6 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $315
  • Algotels
    $305
  • Priceline
    $315
0.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $236
  • Skyscanner.com
    $229
  • Priceline
    $236
12.9 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
793
223
74
56
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
793
223
74
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pnc park room service cultural district fitness center front desk staff valet parking steelers game lobby downtown doorman ballpark garage starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Our stay was brief - just one evening - but was wonderful. We arrived Sunday afternoon, just in time to enjoy the hotel brunch after dropping off our luggage in the room. The meal was satisfying though not the highlight of our stay. We thought of going out for a bit but were both tired from travel and decided to stay in the room. I worked out in the well-appointed gym while my partner took a long nap. We showered afterward, and debated heading out for dinner. Still a bit tired and frazzled from visits with family in the days prior, we elected to dine in the hotel room, ordering room service since the hotel restaurant was closed to in-person dining that evening. We enjoyed an amazingly good meal and a bottle of wine. The meal captured the entire stay, in that we felt cared for in a plush and comfortable cocoon. We enjoyed our evening and slept well, rising well-rested early the next morning, ready to continue our journey home. Overall, a great hotel experience.

Room tip: River view rooms are offered, but all rooms have impressive city views. Can hear subtle elevator noise on highest floors near elevator.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjimdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi John,
We are so happy to hear this! Thank you for your review and for sharing! We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh very soon!
All the best,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

When you think The Fairmont hotel chain you think world class right? Well not at the Pittsburgh Fairmont. This hotel is overly priced for the nothingness you receive. This Fairmont got caught up in what I call the Covid excuse. No in room dining. Nothing. Housekeeping every 3 days. Not even your trash changed out And a staff that could care less if their opened. I’ve stayed at the Fairmont chains for years and this was no Fairmont.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Hi Karen,
We are so very sorry to read your review and hear of your experience. I have passed along your comments to our team. You are certainly welcome to contact our Director of Operations Leslie Silva at 412-773-8800. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

The Fairmont Pittsburgh is my go-to hotel in the city. It’s a fabulous upscale place to stay. Excellent and courteous service, comfortable and well-appointed suites, and a perfect downtown location within walking distance to the sports stadiums and shopping districts. —JM

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank V9372XZjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear JM,
Thank you for your five-star review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear this! Please come back and visit us again soon.
All the best,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

My friends and I booked multiple rooms at the hotel as part of a bachelorette party weekend. I opted for a suite which was perfect for the six of us to have cocktails and snacks before heading out for a night on the town. The room was spacious and comfortable - impressive in size. Our view was a little lacking but could see PNC Park at an angle. Would definitely stay again though!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear Andrea,
Thank you for your five-star review! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful weekend with us! We hope you'll join us again in the near future as we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

We stayed here for a weekend in April as part of an anniversary getaway, in a King Deluxe. The hotel was busy but not crowded. Our check-in was fast and efficient. However, as other reviewer‘s have stated, the rooms need refreshing. Our room was very dusty, some stains on the carpet, wrinkled curtains, and just things that could be cleaned better.Granted we are coming off Covid protocols, but service seems to be lacking. We waited over one hour for an additional robe to be delivered to the room after having to call twice. Two people check in on the reservation, two robes should be there. The Bar is the only dining option beside room service and did a nice job with some light food. I’ve stayed at many Fairmonts around the country, and this just doesn’t seem to be up to par. We’ll give it another try in the future.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pittsburghparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, General Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Hello!
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't absolutely perfect - something we strive for! We do hope you'll return as we look forward to welcoming you back. I have passed along your comments to our team.
Warm regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews