We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Booking.com
AC Hotels
$484
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sta
Ohio

Spacious, love the location, wooden floors were awesome

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2023via mobile
Have always wanted to stay here and we booked it in august. We booked a Corner Room which gives you a lot more space. I feel the room was quite pricey, don't know how it compares to other hotels in the area but definitely expensive. I would still want to pay the extra I I believe so it's more spacious, my husband however would disagree on that. I wish we had the Riverview, we had view of the train tracks and the City. Not a bad view but definitely not beautiful like the water view. The Train sound did not bother us unlike the reviews I read. The bathroom was also spacious enough. LOVE the fact that the floors were wooden and not carpet! My favorite feature in the hotel room! Love the large windows from floor to ceiling. The hotel room was very clean, I felt very comfortable with the cleanliness until we reached into the refrigerator to get a glass out of it and it was full of lipstick all around it. It was absolutely gross to find that and unlike a Marriott! We are Marriott members and stay very frequently all around in Marriott's and we have never experienced that before. Which means no one went in the refrigerator to swap out for new glasses. The hotel lobby was not on the first floor, never stayed at a hotel like that. Very unique. Friendly girl at front desk who checked us in. There's a nice Lounge area with a bar which we did not use but if we were to stay here again I would like to sit and have a drink there. Would probably stay here again, just a bit hesitant questioning the cleaning staff with the glass issue. Like I said, the rest of the room seemed spotless, but I am glad we found the glass incident on the day we checked out because I wouldn't have been as comfortable staying there overnight knowing that maybe it wasn't as clean as It appeared. Location was perfect, right close by within walking distance to the strip, and the new amazing area on smallman street with lots of shopping and restaurants and fitness facilities.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: If you want extra space book a Corner Room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 14 Sept 2023
Dear 632christah,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience. I appreciate your detailed review. Reflections like yours give us areas to improve our guest experience. We're pleased to hear that our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay overall. Thank you for choosing us.

Best,
Alisa Faulk
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$470
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $470
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$379
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $374
  • Priceline
0.2 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$445
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $420
  • Hotels.com
    $445
1.3 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$347
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $326
  • Priceline
1.4 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$284
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
  • Residence Inn
    $283
1.5 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Booking.com
$354
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $206
  • Wyndham
1.6 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $218
13.9 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$228
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $225
  • Choice Hotels
    $228
4.6 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $706
  • Omni Hotels
    $706
  • Priceline
1.0 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $284
  • Algotels
    $207
  • travelup.com
    $293
6.7 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
38
33
19
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
33
19
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train noise top floor strip district convention center across the street loading zone rooms are modern marriott brand valet parking heinz history center warhol museum location is great bed was comfortable per day continental breakfast netflix lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Generally, an average stay. Rooms were clean, stay on the odd number side of the hotel if you don't want train or city noise. I have stayed here twice and still can't figure out how to work the AC in the room to get it to the temperature I wanted. Parking is a bit confusing, you must stay in the lot across the street which doesn't have clearly defined prices or stays. Decent location, walkable to the lower end of the strip.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Revisovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Dear Revisovi,

Thank you for staying with us again! It is great to see that our excellent location and clean rooms helped make your time in Pittsburgh more enjoyable. We appreciate the feedback and would be happy to help you set the thermostat in your room the next time you visit. Hosting you is our pleasure and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Alisa Faulk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2023

Very quiet despite trains going by on a regular basis. Windows are very well. Soundproofed and there is a brown noise system that you can adjust in the room. Never heard a single train go by yet. There were multiple all night.

Hotel was virtually empty for Memorial Day Monday got to meet manager bartender and chef. Had a great dessert cookie 🍪. Solid bar with top shelf choices.

Inviting lobby area with multiple seating sections for privacy. Surprise, there was no peloton bike in the gym, I would have hope for better gym amenities such as a sauna.

Rooms are very well appointed. Limited cable television selection but you can attach your Netflix or other paid services.

Rooms for nicely accommodated. Spotlessly clean with the exception of a sink that did not drain well. Shower, featured an adjustable head and a rainfall shower.

As to parking, not sure why people are whining so much. It's $5 to part directly across the street and there's a loading zone at the hotel for dropping off and picking up your bags.

Sky lobby is a nice touch with secure key access to guest floors which have a water and ice dispenser.

Location is adjacent to convention center and John Kerry Smithsonian annex.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelluswhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Dear Hotelluswhy,

It sounds like every aspect of your stay over Memorial Day was great from start to finish; we are glad to hear it! Thank you for choosing our AC Hotel for your business travel needs and for taking the time to sing our praises on Tripadvisor. Hosting you was our pleasure, and we hope to do so again anytime you need to return to Pittsburgh.

Best,
Alisa Faulk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2023

This hotel is new and conveniently located. It is clean with l wooden floors and limited fabrics; therefore, there are few allergens. The hotel was just a couple of blocks away from my conference and next door to an amazing restaurant. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient and low priced.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tammybM7292UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Dear tammybM7292UZ,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a first-rate experience at the AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown while attending a nearby conference. I can assure you that hosting you was our pleasure, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for choosing us!

Best,
Alisa Faulk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2023 via mobile

Pros: check-in was very efficient and gentleman checking us in was personable.
room was clean and bed was comfortable, loved the shower
very convenient to the conference center and restaurants within walking distance
parking was across the street but really not that far

Cons: the biggest Con for us happened because we were on the alley side. We didn’t
really require a “view”, but we were awakened by the dumpsters in the alley being
emptied in the middle of the night. This only happened the one night.

and, yes, there is a train close by

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 25kas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Dear 25kas,

Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for writing a review, as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable overall. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area, and we hope to see you again on a return visit.

Best,
Alisa Faulk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2023

This was the first time for a visit to this hotel. It's a Marriott Brand. The rooms were very modern, which means kind of sparsely furnished. But they were clean, comfortable and quiet. Cleaning is only every other day, which seems to be the norm these days. They offer breakfast for $15, but it was just ok. We ate there the first day and then went to other places for the rest o the trip. The road signs say it's in the Strip District, but it's several blocks to the heart of it. Its short walk to Market Square, a subway stop, the Warhol Museum and other sights. I would stay there again. The only real problem is parking. There is a lot across the street, but it's for the convention center. Parking was $15 because there was an event at the Convention Center, but there was no in and out. We ended up parking around the corner in a garage which was $5 per day on the weekends, also with no in and out, but it was lot cheaper. Uber and Lyft rides were easy to get. Pittsburgh streets are narrow and hard to navigate if you're not a local. Using ride share is better way to get around.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsmith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at AC Hotel by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2023

Dear johnsmith47,

Thanks for sharing this generous review of your experience with us. We really appreciate the support and hope to host you again.

Best,
Alisa Faulk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews