We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$251
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Courtney F

Exquisite Blend of History and Luxury

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024
My stay at The Joinery in downtown Pittsburgh was simply outstanding. The hotel seamlessly merges historic charm with modern luxury, creating an unforgettable experience.

The meticulously restored building exudes character, while the attentive staff ensure every need is met with warmth and professionalism.

The accommodations are stylish and comfortable, providing a perfect retreat after a day of exploring the city. The on-site restaurant offers an exceptional dining experience, showcasing local flavors and seasonal ingredients.

With its prime location in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh, The Joinery is the ideal base for discovering all the city has to offer.

In short, The Joinery exceeded all expectations, delivering a five-star experience in every aspect. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a memorable stay in Pittsburgh.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Good evening, JMcourtneyf! Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay (especially our exceptional dining, attentive staff, and historic charm) and can't wait to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$248
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$236
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$347
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Tripadvisor
$427
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $427
0.4 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Tripadvisor
$293
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $293
0.8 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$390
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $390
1.7 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$220
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$218
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.1 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$229
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$202
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.5 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
112
14
14
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
14
14
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the taylor swift concert rooftop terrace listening stations front desk friendship bracelets salvation army local breweries room was extremely small great stay diamond member valet parking boutique hotel the room was nice bed was comfortable night stay upon check would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Stayed at the joinery on March 30th, and had to request some extra accommodations for our two children. Shanala and Ockeen were amazing, super professional, prompt, and helped go above and beyond to help get us what we needed. Being on the road and far from home made the help and prompt support that much more amazing to get the peace of mind during our stay.

Room tip: Book with this place. It’s awesome and Shabala and Ockeen are awesome.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good evening, christophertP! Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay (including our amazing, super professional, prompt, and helpful staff!) and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

The staff was great and the accommodations were perfect! I was greeted by the front desk person every time I entered the lobby and received a good morning greeting from the room cleaning staff. Lastly, the rate I paid was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. I’ll be back!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomeK1503UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good evening, tomeK! Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay (especially our welcoming team!) and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Hands down the best hotel experience I’ve ever had! I’m a touring musician/actor and this hotel treated me like I was home. Warm and welcoming to the extreme and my room was magical. Love y’all. Cant wait to come back in May! - Stephen Kramer Glickman aka Gustavo from Big Time Rush

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good evening, stephenk! Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Such a beautiful hotel. So clean and such a courteous and kind staff. Front desk girl Precious was adorable and security guard Rich was very kind and helpful with directions. We had a lovely weekend at your hotel. Would recommend anyone coming into the city to stay here!!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good evening, L9206! Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay (especially our adorable and helpful staff!) and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff goes above and beyond our expectations!! Food/drinks were great at the restaurant. I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to have a staycation getaway or who is just new to this town! Visit the terrace.. awesome view!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climber565208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good evening, Climber! Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews