We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Climber565208

Exceptional!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
The hotel is nice and clean. The staff goes above and beyond our expectations!! Food/drinks were great at the restaurant. I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to have a staycation getaway or who is just new to this town! Visit the terrace.. awesome view!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Good evening, Climber! Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$251
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Skyscanner.com
    $251
  • Vio.com
    $251
0.7 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$283
  • Priceline
    $283
  • Skyscanner.com
    $259
  • Expedia.com
    $282
0.4 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$283
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • Skyscanner.com
    $226
  • Vio.com
    $282
1.2 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
$370
  • Expedia.com
    $378
  • Hotels.com
    $343
  • Vio.com
    $369
1.7 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$259
  • Wyndham
    $258
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $258
0.8 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$192
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $193
  • Priceline
    $193
  • Expedia.com
    $192
3.3 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Skyscanner.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
1.4 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$188
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Algotels
    $153
  • Skyscanner.com
    $155
5.5 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
$217
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • Priceline
    $217
13.1 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $299
  • Omni Hotels
  • Priceline
    $299
0.4 km from Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
113
15
14
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
15
14
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the taylor swift concert rooftop terrace listening stations front desk friendship bracelets salvation army local breweries room was extremely small great stay diamond member valet parking boutique hotel the room was nice bed was comfortable night stay upon check would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

I am a Marriott gold member but we stayed at this hotel because of the convenience for the St Patrick’s Day parade. And I admit it was a weird weekend because of the parade. But our room felt more like a Motel 6 with the ironing board, iron, fridge all exposed because there was no closet. We asked multiple times if our checkout could be changed from 11am to noon and were refused. But the worst was “breakfast.” It was a self serve pan of cold eggs and unflavored potatoes. We had to wait 20 minutes for a pan of lukewarm bacon. And all of that cost $150 for 3 adults and 2 kids. FWIW, all of the staff were really pleasant but the overall experience was terrible and we will never be staying here again.

Room tip: Eat elsewhere and set low expectations for the rooms.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Good evening, mikemX8017XA!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! I'm sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us during the weekend of the St. Patrick's Day parade. When you have a building that is 100 years old, we have to get creative with some of our historically sized rooms and the furniture in them. I will pass along to our restaurant team you comments about breakfast. We always want to deliver excellent service and I am sorry that we did not manage that for you and your family this trip. We hope to welcome you back so we can improve upon this recent trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

The hotel rooms are quite comfortable,they have good breakfast,
and it is close to everything downtown. There was an employee called Shenalee who was also very nice! Hospitality and a welcoming spirit are very important for hotels, and found that at the Joinery.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Marcos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Good morning, marcosvC865DN!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your visit with us, especially Shanalee's friendly service! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Precious and Julian were helpful courteous and professional … it was a delightful stay at a Curio property. The staff was excellent…the hotel was intentionally restored to be part of the historic landscape of Pittsburgh. I would stay there again

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Owner at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Good morning, B8706FPbobw!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your visit with us and the excellent service from Precious and Julian especially! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Yes I come here once a night weekly in town to be close to work. Every time I come it is always a cozy and comfortable visit. In particular Ockeen the front desk attendant he is always helpful and welcoming along with the others. A very pleasant place to stay with art oriented and clean rooms.

Room tip: No microwave in room. But they do have an all day restaurant, bar and mini fridge in room.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darnell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Good afternoon, 354darnelll!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit with us (and I'll make sure Ockeen knows how much you enjoy his service!) and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Bed is really nice pillows too front desk staff amazing Housekeeping wonderful. I love the bathroom and the room was very clean I definitely recommend staying here I didn't go the restaurant but the bar in lobby was great 10/10 recommend. Love it

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 605julianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonnie Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Joinery Hotel Pittsburgh, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Good afternoon, 605julianj!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit with us (especially our great lobby bar!) and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews