We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CRK

Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2020
Our room was clean, the service was great, the experience was good. The Ramona Robinson was great, very helpful and pleasant, and courteous, the food was good at breakfast. The shuttle service could have run longer. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Use the app on your phone.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for the leaving us a review!!

I am so pleased to hear how helpful Ramona was and I will be surely relaying this review her way. She is a wonderful associate and I am so happy she is with this Hampton Family making a big difference :)

I am sorry our shuttle was not running longer but I will sure see what we can do about future times for this amenity! Our staff provide a strong culture here and we are very blessed to have everyone on these team(s).

We hope to see you again in the near future and if you need anything at all, please contact me! It is always my pleasure to help and assist you in the best possible way :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $253
  • Skyscanner.com
    $253
  • Hotels.com
    $253
2.8 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Pool
$317
  • Expedia.com
    $317
  • Skyscanner.com
    $260
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$327
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $326
  • Priceline
    $327
  • Expedia.com
    $326
2.9 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel exterior
$202
  • Cambria
    $202
  • Algotels
    $187
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$303
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $293
  • Skyscanner.com
    $299
3.3 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $188
  • Expedia.com
    $188
3.0 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$184
  • Choice Hotels
    $184
  • Tripadvisor
    $184
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$235
  • Tripadvisor
    $235
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $235
4.0 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Pool
$220
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $219
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $219
16.2 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
$188
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.4 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
701
368
144
52
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
368
144
52
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service front desk carnegie mellon free shuttle visiting pitt free breakfast convenient location the breakfast area yogurt hospital parking downtown inns surgery uber proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020

For my purpose the hotel was conveniently located and provided complimentary shuttle service. Very Clean and a friendly staff. Located close to UPMC hospitals and the Pitt campus. I will definitly stay at this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shergerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you for the awesome review!! Our location is perfect for the hospitals and schools as we are so close to all of them :) Our staff here strives for excellent service, exceeding guest's needs, and making each person's stay memorable! I cant wait to have you back at our property and if you need anything at all please do not hesitate to contact me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We just spent one night there while visiting Pittsburgh. The room was clean and spacious. Staff friendly and the breakfast phenomenal! Only $85 a night. Free WIFI. Great location. Near the hospital and University.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pachita61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Thank you so much for leaving a review for us! I am so pleased on how the overall stay was with us as our breakfast and housekeeping teams strive for excellent service/accommodations. Our location is so convenient for people visiting the schools and hospitals :)

Can't beat a great price for excellent service right! I am happy our "free WiFi" was helpful during the stay! We hope to have you visit again in the near future! It would always be my pleasure to assist and help in the best possible way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

The hotel was nice, room was clean, breakfast was great. Front desk staff were very friendly. It’s close to the University so we were able to take the shuttle instead of finding parking. Nice Hampton.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank theresal580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thanks for the kind review and feedback! Our front desk team are wonderful, provide great service, value all guests, and make sure you have a memorable stay overall. Of course, that is the case with all our teams here with our Hampton Family :)

I am happy to hear our location was very convenient and how useful our complimentary shuttle service was for you!! Our drivers know the area so well and are always willing to help a guest get to the right place on time.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

My stay was necessary because my elderly father was admitted to a local hospital. The social services staff of the hospital recommended this Hampton Inn. It was close, convenient, and very comfortable. The staff are amazing...especially Ramona!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chasharris3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you for the awesome review! It is always our pleasure to help, assist, and to accommodate our guests here at this property :) We have a strong culture and like to show each guest what that is all about. This comes with high value service, personalizing with guests, and much more :)

I will let Ramona know about the kind comments you made! Our housekeeping team makes sure each guest(s) room feels at home. We hope to have you visit again soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Great hotel close to UPMC hospitals. Hotel is very clean. Beds were comfy. Room was spotless. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. As you enter the hotel, there are complimentary cookies available to you as many different coffees, teas, and hot cocoa. Continental breakfast was great.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Wow!! What a fantastic review, thank you so much! Our location is ideal for anyone needed the hospital as we are around 5-15 min from most of them!

Can't go wrong with cookies right? Having tea, coffee, and more available 24/7 is so helpful to all guests! Always fresh! Our breakfast team does such a wonderful job in the mornings and work so hard :)

The Hampton Family hopes to see you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews