We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$236
Breakfast included
Priceline
$236
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$236
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
theresal580
Williamsville, New York

Great short trip.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2020
The hotel was nice, room was clean, breakfast was great. Front desk staff were very friendly. It’s close to the University so we were able to take the shuttle instead of finding parking. Nice Hampton.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Thanks for the kind review and feedback! Our front desk team are wonderful, provide great service, value all guests, and make sure you have a memorable stay overall. Of course, that is the case with all our teams here with our Hampton Family :)

I am happy to hear our location was very convenient and how useful our complimentary shuttle service was for you!! Our drivers know the area so well and are always willing to help a guest get to the right place on time.

We hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$316
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $316
  • Hotels.com
    $316
  • Priceline
    $316
2.8 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$347
  • Expedia.com
    $347
  • Hotels.com
    $348
  • Priceline
    $347
2.8 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$236
  • Hotels.com
    $236
  • Algotels
    $225
  • Priceline
    $236
3.3 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Booking.com
$437
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $437
  • Hotels.com
    $437
  • Priceline
    $437
2.9 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$252
  • Expedia.com
    $252
  • Vio.com
    $244
  • Priceline
    $252
3.0 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$371
  • Hotels.com
    $345
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Expedia.com
    $390
3.5 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Skyscanner.com
    $219
16.2 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$220
  • Hotels.com
    $221
  • Expedia.com
    $220
  • Skyscanner.com
    $220
4.0 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Booking.com
$293
  • Wyndham
    $293
  • Algotels
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $293
3.7 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$229
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $229
6.0 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
701
368
144
52
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
368
144
52
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service front desk carnegie mellon free shuttle visiting pitt free breakfast convenient location the breakfast area yogurt hospital parking downtown inns surgery uber proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020

My stay was necessary because my elderly father was admitted to a local hospital. The social services staff of the hospital recommended this Hampton Inn. It was close, convenient, and very comfortable. The staff are amazing...especially Ramona!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chasharris3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you for the awesome review! It is always our pleasure to help, assist, and to accommodate our guests here at this property :) We have a strong culture and like to show each guest what that is all about. This comes with high value service, personalizing with guests, and much more :)

I will let Ramona know about the kind comments you made! Our housekeeping team makes sure each guest(s) room feels at home. We hope to have you visit again soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Great hotel close to UPMC hospitals. Hotel is very clean. Beds were comfy. Room was spotless. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. As you enter the hotel, there are complimentary cookies available to you as many different coffees, teas, and hot cocoa. Continental breakfast was great.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Wow!! What a fantastic review, thank you so much! Our location is ideal for anyone needed the hospital as we are around 5-15 min from most of them!

Can't go wrong with cookies right? Having tea, coffee, and more available 24/7 is so helpful to all guests! Always fresh! Our breakfast team does such a wonderful job in the mornings and work so hard :)

The Hampton Family hopes to see you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

I was thrilled to find a Hampton in downtown area, only 3 blocks from my business meeting - incredible value, quiet to sleep at night, and extremely comfortable. Fantastic value. I will definitely make a point to stay at this location again!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank clpwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our location is ideal for most travelers as we are located near the hospitals, attractions, and the downtown area!

I am very pleased to hear how amazing the stay was with us! We try our best to spread our values and service with all guests here at the Hampton! We hope to see you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Dominic at the front desk was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Thank you Dominic for being an outstanding employee. Breakfast was good. There was a nice selection.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank beachmom22020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Wow, thank you for the kind review!! Our teams here strive for excellent service, sharing our culture with all guests, and exceeding expectations!

It was my pleasure to help you in the best way possible and make the stay memorable and enjoyable :) Professionalism is a strong belief I have and always try to do my best with helping out guests.

Our breakfast team is wonderful and do a great job of preparing, serving, and maintaining the mornings! I will be sure to let them know you enjoyed it so much!

I hope to see you again in the future and if you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact me :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

This hotel was an awesome location for our family. Our daughter was giving birth at the hospital across the street. The staff was very warm and welcoming to us even though it was new years eve and they had many guests.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luv2go1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review with the stay you had with us at the Hampton :)
I hope the family, the baby, and everyone else is doing well!

I am so glad our team(s) were able to assist, help, and make the stay just right for you! We strive for great customer service standards, so I am pleased that everyone was welcoming and so helpful towards you during the stay :)

We hope to see you again in the future! If you need help with future reservations I would be so happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews