We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chasharris3

So helpful!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2020
My stay was necessary because my elderly father was admitted to a local hospital. The social services staff of the hospital recommended this Hampton Inn. It was close, convenient, and very comfortable. The staff are amazing...especially Ramona!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Thank you for the awesome review! It is always our pleasure to help, assist, and to accommodate our guests here at this property :) We have a strong culture and like to show each guest what that is all about. This comes with high value service, personalizing with guests, and much more :)

I will let Ramona know about the kind comments you made! Our housekeeping team makes sure each guest(s) room feels at home. We hope to have you visit again soon with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$252
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Vio.com
    $250
2.8 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Pool
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Skyscanner.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $282
2.8 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Algotels
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $282
3.3 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$371
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Hotels.com
    $342
  • Expedia.com
    $379
3.5 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$333
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    $334
  • Priceline
    $334
  • Expedia.com
    $332
2.9 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$220
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $219
3.0 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$267
  • Priceline
    $267
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
4.0 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Pool
$212
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $212
  • Hotels.com
    $211
  • Priceline
    $212
6.0 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Skyscanner.com
    $218
16.2 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$315
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $315
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Hyatt.com
    $299
4.1 km from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
701
368
144
52
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
368
144
52
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service front desk carnegie mellon free shuttle visiting pitt free breakfast convenient location the breakfast area yogurt hospital parking downtown inns surgery uber proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Great hotel close to UPMC hospitals. Hotel is very clean. Beds were comfy. Room was spotless. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. As you enter the hotel, there are complimentary cookies available to you as many different coffees, teas, and hot cocoa. Continental breakfast was great.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Wow!! What a fantastic review, thank you so much! Our location is ideal for anyone needed the hospital as we are around 5-15 min from most of them!

Can't go wrong with cookies right? Having tea, coffee, and more available 24/7 is so helpful to all guests! Always fresh! Our breakfast team does such a wonderful job in the mornings and work so hard :)

The Hampton Family hopes to see you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

I was thrilled to find a Hampton in downtown area, only 3 blocks from my business meeting - incredible value, quiet to sleep at night, and extremely comfortable. Fantastic value. I will definitely make a point to stay at this location again!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank clpwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our location is ideal for most travelers as we are located near the hospitals, attractions, and the downtown area!

I am very pleased to hear how amazing the stay was with us! We try our best to spread our values and service with all guests here at the Hampton! We hope to see you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Dominic at the front desk was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Thank you Dominic for being an outstanding employee. Breakfast was good. There was a nice selection.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank beachmom22020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Wow, thank you for the kind review!! Our teams here strive for excellent service, sharing our culture with all guests, and exceeding expectations!

It was my pleasure to help you in the best way possible and make the stay memorable and enjoyable :) Professionalism is a strong belief I have and always try to do my best with helping out guests.

Our breakfast team is wonderful and do a great job of preparing, serving, and maintaining the mornings! I will be sure to let them know you enjoyed it so much!

I hope to see you again in the future and if you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact me :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

This hotel was an awesome location for our family. Our daughter was giving birth at the hospital across the street. The staff was very warm and welcoming to us even though it was new years eve and they had many guests.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luv2go1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review with the stay you had with us at the Hampton :)
I hope the family, the baby, and everyone else is doing well!

I am so glad our team(s) were able to assist, help, and make the stay just right for you! We strive for great customer service standards, so I am pleased that everyone was welcoming and so helpful towards you during the stay :)

We hope to see you again in the future! If you need help with future reservations I would be so happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Thank you to all the Staff at the Hamptom Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center.
I could literally include a list of everyone on the Staff, and apologize, to any individuaI may have missed. Appreciation to Sheila, Andrea,Lisa, Laurie, Jackie, Dominic, Lance, Tiffany, Theo, Ramona, Adonis, Vernon, James, Tyree, Ric, Max, Jasmine, Naoimi, Saucey, Rita, Flo, and so on...

The Hotel is Sparkling, as the Staff, that operate it!
Merry Christmas Everyone,
Colleen

Room tip: Great rooms!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 714colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dominicartuso, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Wow thank you for the kind compliments and words!! We are so thrilled everyone was such a big help during the stay with us :) We do our best to strive for excellent customer service and accommodations! We hope to see you again in the near future and have a Merry Christmas from our hotel family here at the Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews