We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
376
308
143
56
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
308
143
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower within walking distance penn avenue strip district room service bed was comfortable self parking common areas convenient location nice room pnc park shower head very nice hotel the shuttle driver cultural district free shuttle pirates game
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Westin is OK for a hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms look a bit dated. The fridge is good but no microwaves. Comfortable beds. Shower drain backs up. Noise level is low. Breakfast not included.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank irish5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear irish5353,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh. Your comments were a pleasure to read and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Be Well,
Bret Scagline
Westin Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We were spending one night in the city and could not have chosen a better place to stay for the price. The staff were all great, the room was huge, clean, and the view we got was great. We had no problems with noise, other guests, and the bathroom was well equipped. Right next to the convention center, where we parked. Downtown, the cultural district, the Strip, and the northside are all easy walks.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GallosTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear GallosTravels

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh. We are delighted to know you were impressed with every aspect of our hotel, especially with our convenient location and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to your next trip in the near future.

Be Well,
Bret Scagline
Westin Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Our family has been staying at the Westin Pittsburgh for the Tekko convention the last few years. This was another great stay.

I have a new item to compliment - the room service. Due to the cold weather last weekend, we didn't feel like taking long walks outside. (Although there are many great restaurants around!) We ordered some dessert one night, and a light dinner the next and the food arrived surprisingly fast. Food was hot and tasty.

Room tip: The corner suites are worth the upgrade, especially if travelling with family.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was on the 17th floor with a very nice view. I was blown away by the size of the fitness center, which I use at every hotel I stay at. This one was monster sized. Bed, room, and furnishings all were tasteful and clean, and front desk service was excellent. Self-parking at the Liberty Center underground parking lot was a reasonable $22 per day. Location is terrific, being at the heart of downtown.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ibookstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I was attending a convention at the David Lawrence Convention Center. This was the closest hotel. The restaurant was good and the hotel was conveniently located. It was also very well laid out for people with mobility issues.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Littlekaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews