We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
US$231
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$182
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$168
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$215
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
US$255
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
352
280
132
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
280
132
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain showerwithin walking distancestrip districtpenn avenueroom serviceself parkingbed was comfortableheinz fieldpnc parkvery nice hotelshower headconvenient locationsteelers gamethe shuttle driverfree shuttleelevatorfloor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Westin is OK for a hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms look a bit dated. The fridge is good but no microwaves. Comfortable beds. Shower drain backs up. Noise level is low. Breakfast not included.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank irish5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear irish5353,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh. Your comments were a pleasure to read and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Be Well,
Bret Scagline
Westin Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were spending one night in the city and could not have chosen a better place to stay for the price. The staff were all great, the room was huge, clean, and the view we got was great. We had no problems with noise, other guests, and the bathroom was well equipped. Right next to the convention center, where we parked. Downtown, the cultural district, the Strip, and the northside are all easy walks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GallosTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear GallosTravels

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh. We are delighted to know you were impressed with every aspect of our hotel, especially with our convenient location and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to your next trip in the near future.

Be Well,
Bret Scagline
Westin Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Our family has been staying at the Westin Pittsburgh for the Tekko convention the last few years. This was another great stay.

I have a new item to compliment - the room service. Due to the cold weather last weekend, we didn't feel like taking long walks outside. (Although there are many great restaurants around!) We ordered some dessert one night, and a light dinner the next and the food arrived surprisingly fast. Food was hot and tasty.

Room Tip: The corner suites are worth the upgrade, especially if travelling with family.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was on the 17th floor with a very nice view. I was blown away by the size of the fitness center, which I use at every hotel I stay at. This one was monster sized. Bed, room, and furnishings all were tasteful and clean, and front desk service was excellent. Self-parking at the Liberty Center underground parking lot was a reasonable $22 per day. Location is terrific, being at the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ibookstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I was attending a convention at the David Lawrence Convention Center. This was the closest hotel. The restaurant was good and the hotel was conveniently located. It was also very well laid out for people with mobility issues.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Littlekaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews