We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“save your money”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 22/06
20:00
Ranked #10 of 2,231 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $8 - $33
Description: Eddie V's Prime Seafood is a luxury dining destination known for the seafood flown in from pristine waters around the world, as well as its premium hand-carved steaks. Dishes are artistically prepared and feature an ever-changing array of seasonal seafood, along with critically acclaimed prime center-cut steaks broiled to perfection. The restaurant's award-wining wine list, which has been recognized by Wine Spectator, has more than 300 wines curated by Eddie V's very own Advanced Sommelier. In the V Lounge, guests can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of live music trios.
Restaurant details
Description: Eddie V's Prime Seafood is a luxury dining destination known for the seafood flown in from pristine waters around the world, as well as its premium hand-carved steaks. Dishes are artistically prepared and feature an ever-changing array of seasonal seafood, along with critically acclaimed prime center-cut steaks broiled to perfection. The restaurant's award-wining wine list, which has been recognized by Wine Spectator, has more than 300 wines curated by Eddie V's very own Advanced Sommelier. In the V Lounge, guests can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of live music trios.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nothing in pittsurgh is worth this much money. you can cook better quality at home from a grocery store for about 20 percent of the cost.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

We ate the best seafood platter here. We can only recommend to try it out.
We would also suggest booking a table in the lounge as it is cosier.
Try the Crab tacos and beef Tatar as well as the seafood platter… and the Lime pie.
Friendly staff even though it was very busy.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Eveline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants! The food was great as always. I do highly recommend reservations if you are planning to go for a holiday like Thanksgiving. You wouldn’t think it would be crowded, but I was really glad we did! I only have 3 complaints of the night…while I loved being able to see the band, it was too loud being so close, which ended up with mistakes because we were brought a dessert when none of us ordered one and a almost untouched crab fried rice was thrown away instead of being packed up for us. Other than that, the turkey was the juiciest ever and the cranberry sauce was amazing! Loved that it was made from scratch and the spices in it! I’ve never thought about cranberry sauce that way and now I have new ideas! Definitely recommend! Btw, parking on a holiday isn’t an issue! Just park on the street free!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank SGcvn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023 via mobile

Had an excellent dinner at Eddie V’s, The restaurant was fairly busy for a Monday evening. We did have reservations. Our server Jesse was great. Made suggestions and was very accommodating. We both had seafood dishes. Both were prepared well. Portions were good.
This is our second visit to an Eddie V’s. (Prior visit in CA) . Although it’s a chain they have high standards. Will continue to dine at Eddie Vs where possible.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank terrib9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023 via mobile

Fantastic Chilean Sea Bass and asparagus. The sea bass was cooked to perfection and the soy sauce was just the right amount. The crab fried rice was really good, but a little too salty for me. The band in the bar was fantastic! I wish they played from 6:30-9:30 or 7-10 on Sundays. I will return! Fantastic food and very attentive waitstaff.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank CHILL617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.