We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic waitstaff, live music and great seafood at this restaurant!”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 21/06
20:00
Ranked #10 of 2,231 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $8 - $33
Description: Eddie V's Prime Seafood is a luxury dining destination known for the seafood flown in from pristine waters around the world, as well as its premium hand-carved steaks. Dishes are artistically prepared and feature an ever-changing array of seasonal seafood, along with critically acclaimed prime center-cut steaks broiled to perfection. The restaurant's award-wining wine list, which has been recognized by Wine Spectator, has more than 300 wines curated by Eddie V's very own Advanced Sommelier. In the V Lounge, guests can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of live music trios.
Restaurant details
Description: Eddie V's Prime Seafood is a luxury dining destination known for the seafood flown in from pristine waters around the world, as well as its premium hand-carved steaks. Dishes are artistically prepared and feature an ever-changing array of seasonal seafood, along with critically acclaimed prime center-cut steaks broiled to perfection. The restaurant's award-wining wine list, which has been recognized by Wine Spectator, has more than 300 wines curated by Eddie V's very own Advanced Sommelier. In the V Lounge, guests can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of live music trios.
Reviewed 4 September 2023 via mobile

Fantastic Chilean Sea Bass and asparagus. The sea bass was cooked to perfection and the soy sauce was just the right amount. The crab fried rice was really good, but a little too salty for me. The band in the bar was fantastic! I wish they played from 6:30-9:30 or 7-10 on Sundays. I will return! Fantastic food and very attentive waitstaff.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank CHILL617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2023

My family and I ate here for the first time. Without exaggeration, this was the best meal we ever had at a restaurant, and our servers, especially Jeremy, were amazing. We will definitely keep coming back. We had appetizers, main dishes, accompaniments and desserts which were all phenomenal. Also, the wine selection is pretty impressive. Thank you Eddie V’s in Pittsburgh!

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2023 via mobile

This is a restaurant with a classic steakhouse vibe, though it is primarily a seafood restaurant. The food was terrific, the cocktails were theatrical and tasty-try the smoked Old Fashioned-and service was quite good too.

We would happily return.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2023

I returned to Eddie V's for a business dinner.

It continues to be one of the best restaurants in downtown Pittsburgh.

The service from the hostess to the waiter was excellent.

Our shrimp cocktail starters and halibut main courses were likewise excellent.

The only issue was that the starter was served way too quickly. It came before our bottle of wine was brought to the table. That's way too rushed. We had to delay ordering main courses so we could enjoy the wine.

Also, no dress code is enforced. It's disappointing that some people wear casual clothes in the dining room.

All things considered, I would return if in Pittsburgh.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 80237travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023 via mobile

Excellent ambiance and perfect service from start till finish. Although the restaurant is large, it does not feel like this due to the compartments. The filet mignon was really the best ever in the world we ate. Keep on going the perfect friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank FLH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.