We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 16/06
20:00
Ranked #10 of 2,230 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $8 - $33
Description: Eddie V's Prime Seafood is a luxury dining destination known for the seafood flown in from pristine waters around the world, as well as its premium hand-carved steaks. Dishes are artistically prepared and feature an ever-changing array of seasonal seafood, along with critically acclaimed prime center-cut steaks broiled to perfection. The restaurant's award-wining wine list, which has been recognized by Wine Spectator, has more than 300 wines curated by Eddie V's very own Advanced Sommelier. In the V Lounge, guests can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of live music trios.
Restaurant details
Description: Eddie V's Prime Seafood is a luxury dining destination known for the seafood flown in from pristine waters around the world, as well as its premium hand-carved steaks. Dishes are artistically prepared and feature an ever-changing array of seasonal seafood, along with critically acclaimed prime center-cut steaks broiled to perfection. The restaurant's award-wining wine list, which has been recognized by Wine Spectator, has more than 300 wines curated by Eddie V's very own Advanced Sommelier. In the V Lounge, guests can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of live music trios.
Reviewed 1 August 2023 via mobile

This is a restaurant with a classic steakhouse vibe, though it is primarily a seafood restaurant. The food was terrific, the cocktails were theatrical and tasty-try the smoked Old Fashioned-and service was quite good too.

We would happily return.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2023

I returned to Eddie V's for a business dinner.

It continues to be one of the best restaurants in downtown Pittsburgh.

The service from the hostess to the waiter was excellent.

Our shrimp cocktail starters and halibut main courses were likewise excellent.

The only issue was that the starter was served way too quickly. It came before our bottle of wine was brought to the table. That's way too rushed. We had to delay ordering main courses so we could enjoy the wine.

Also, no dress code is enforced. It's disappointing that some people wear casual clothes in the dining room.

All things considered, I would return if in Pittsburgh.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 80237travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023 via mobile

Excellent ambiance and perfect service from start till finish. Although the restaurant is large, it does not feel like this due to the compartments. The filet mignon was really the best ever in the world we ate. Keep on going the perfect friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank FLH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023

This restaurant is amazing! We had such a wonderful experience and it was impressive from start to finish! The ambiance is lovely with beautiful decor and an impressive wine cellar. There was a 3 piece musical group that added a nice touch to the experience. Our waitress was Ash and she was amazing! She answered all of our questions about the menu and she made recommendations as well. We had the lobster bisque and caesar salad to start and both were delicious. We had the filet mignon and the filet with tempura lobster tales which were both excellent. Ash recommended we order small sizes for the side dishes and even then they were big! The lobster mashed potatoes were delicious. The cheese scalloped potatoes were too cheesy and when we told Ash she quickly changed these to the asparagus which was outstanding. For dessert the chocolate cake was yummy. There are lovely touches to the service like wet towels at the end of the meal. We would highly recommend this restaurant as it's worth every penny. But heads up there is only valet parking.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elissas692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

This is a perfect destination if you are looking for exceptional seafood and service. The staff was wonderful and very attentive and knowledgeable. The quality of the food was outstanding and the selection was wide enough to cover a variety of tastes and appetites. We chose to have our 35th wedding anniversary dinner there and I am so happy we did. The staff made it a special night for us, but it was nice to see that they treated all their patrons as special guests. As for the food, I cannot say enough about the sea bass and the steak tartare. Both were phenomenal and I would highly recommend Eddie V’s to anyone looking for a special meal.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.