We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
connievumback
Meriden, Connecticut

Quaint inn in the middle of Pittsburgh

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Great place to stay. The rooms are quaint. Staff are very pleasant. The courtyard is a great place to hang out and so peaceful. The grab and go breakfast is a great idea and was good. Close distance to all the major attractions. Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$282
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$282
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$266
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$323
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Tripadvisor
    $323
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$221
  • Hotels.com
  • Curio
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$209
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Tripadvisor
    $209
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$217
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
13.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$314
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $218
  • Wyndham
    $291
1.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
580
208
76
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
208
76
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hall monk's bar benedictine monastery pnc park north side unique hotel warhol museum across the street within walking distance pirates game breakfast was delicious shuttle downtown parking wedding bridge steelers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night for our 28th anniversary. Beautiful hotel! Cost was great especially with parking and breakfast included. Close to all the things we did with a short drive. Room is on the small side but the bed was luxurious and the bathroom was impeccably clean. Courtyard was not available in the evening due to a wedding, but we had breakfast there and it was lovely.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not only were the rooms extremely nice, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were some of the nicest people you could hope to meet. Free breakfast was very tasty and not the usual stale cereal and questionable eggs but a very tasty croissant sandwich and muffins. We will most definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JerroldS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

We really enjoyed our stay at the priory. The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are very gratified that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to post your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

This was our first time at the hotel and we are so glad we made the choice. Everything about our stay was wonderful. We loved walking around the inside and outside of the grounds! Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip23808720172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We will be sure and share your kind thoughts with our team. They take a lot of pride in their work, and they are truly gratified when they help create a "wow" experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Extremely comfortable bed and wonderful bath. Loved being able to get a glass of wine and charcuterie at the cozy Monk Bar. Warm and friendly staff. Pretty courtyard and nice views of the city across the river! Feeling refreshed and ready to take on the day. Thank you 😊

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at the Priory Hotel. We're please that you liked the courtyard and our Monks' Bar. We agree that they're both pretty cool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews