We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$371
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$390
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$352
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Seaside02510521416

wonderful place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024
i travel a lot and this was one of most enjoyable stays i can recall

great rooms but the place as a whole is perfect. plus very helpful staff

highly recommend

quality amenities, great breakfast and the courtyardmwas a peaceful respite

attention to detail
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$248
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Priceline
    $248
  • Skyscanner.com
    $248
1.1 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$347
  • Expedia.com
    $347
  • Skyscanner.com
    $342
  • Hotels.com
    $348
0.8 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$236
  • Priceline
    $236
  • Algotels
    $217
  • Expedia.com
    $237
1.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Booking.com
$436
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $436
  • Priceline
    $427
  • Expedia.com
    $437
1.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$220
  • Expedia.com
    $221
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $221
0.9 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$251
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Skyscanner.com
    $237
  • Priceline
    $251
1.7 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Skyscanner.com
    $218
13.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Booking.com
$292
  • Wyndham
    $293
  • Algotels
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $293
1.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$228
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Priceline
    $229
4.5 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$315
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $315
  • Hyatt.com
    $299
  • Expedia.com
    $316
1.1 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
578
208
75
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
208
75
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hall monk's bar benedictine monastery pnc park north side unique hotel warhol museum across the street within walking distance pirates game breakfast was delicious shuttle downtown parking wedding bridge steelers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

We chose this location for the architecture and free parking. We fell in love with the hotel because it is amazing. Great front desk. Beautiful room. Comfortable bed. Complimentary robe I'm sorely tempted to purchase for home. Hot water is plentiful and HOT!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 571mistya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we'll share your kind comments with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Cleanest Hotel Room I’ve ever stayed in. Very friendly and professional staff. Old money/history meets new type of decor. Smallest bar in the commonwealth of PA downstairs. Literally. Beautiful courtyard in the back and the staff decorated the grand hall beautifully

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Thank you for your generous review. Our housekeeping team will be very glad to hear of your comments. They kill it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

My husband and I spent Valentine's Day 2014 at The Priory Hotel. From the second we walked in the door we felt the charm and ambiance. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful, our room was gorgeous, and the entire place was spotless. We could NOT have asked for more. 5 Stars!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Thanks so much for thinking of us to share a special occasion. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again sooner than 10 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

This find was a hidden gem! A former Benedictine Monastery with 42 boutique rooms. The interior has been redone during/since the pandemic and still has a lot of the original woodwork and hardware on the doors. It’s a very unique, well-kept facility. We had a Deluxe King room which was spacious with a very comfortable bed and quality linens. Their little “Monks” bar was just right for what we were looking for. The bartender that evening, Maureen, even gave us a tour of the former attached church which they use as an event space. Delicious coffee served in the morning in the “refectory”(former dining room) was a welcome change from the chain hotels morning beverage with real cream! Staff was very kind and helpful with nearby restaurant choices and just to talk about this lovely hotel. Give it a try!

Room tip: Free parking in their lot across the street from hotel. There is no restaurant on-site but you can eat your breakfast in the courtyard.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are gratified that you took the time to help other travelers understand the charm of our independent, boutique hotel. Our staff will be thrilled to hear of your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

The hotel is gorgeous, the employees were helpful and we were able to utilize the shuttle to go to the casino. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was good. We stayed 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Throughout the hotel are old pieces of furniture as well as old pics/drawings of the building from when it was a monastery. There was even a boxing match in the grand hall but we heard no noise even in the lobby, assumingely due to the structure of the building.

Room tip: Our friends complaned of lobby noise because their room was on the 1st floor. we stayed on the 3rd floor and had zero complaints/problems
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind review. Our team puts a lot of effort into maintaining a high level of cleanliness, charm and service, and they will very much appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews