We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
An L

Well-equipped, cozy, historical, and convenient hotel with free parking close to downtown Pittsburgh!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2023
Visiting at the end of 2023. Not sure what architecture style the building is, but it feels super cozy during Christmas! And the room makes a good balance between historical and modern imo. And the bathroom is one of the cleanest I've ever seen! Like the sink is shining!

The staff (Luciano, sry if I misspell your name) is super nice! He offered to help me do laundry!

Free parking close to the core area of Pittsburgh. I will definitely visit it again in the future!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2024
We appreciate the positive feedback. Our team is trained to be as accommodating as possible so we are pleased to hear that Luciano was so helpful. He's one of our stars!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $253
  • Tripadvisor
    $253
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$321
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $260
  • Expedia.com
    $320
0.8 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$303
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $291
  • Expedia.com
    $303
1.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$327
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $326
  • Tripadvisor
    $326
  • Priceline
1.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$235
  • Tripadvisor
    $235
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $235
0.9 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel exterior
$202
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $187
  • Cambria
    $202
1.6 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$235
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $188
  • Expedia.com
    $188
1.7 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$184
  • Choice Hotels
    $184
  • Tripadvisor
    $184
  • Priceline
4.5 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $219
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $219
13.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
$188
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
583
208
76
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
583
208
76
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hall monk's bar benedictine monastery pnc park north side unique hotel warhol museum across the street within walking distance pirates game breakfast was delicious shuttle downtown parking wedding bridge steelers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Our stay was absolutely perfect! We did the date night package with the Candle lighr concert being held at their Grand Hall. Convenient parking! Awesome shuttle service to local restaurants! Very helpful and friendly staff! The room was pristine! The bed and pillows were very comfortable! Very lovely hotel!! Couldn't have had a better experience!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

We are delighted to have hosted you and extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

This place is absolutely beautiful! It is an old renovated Monastery which is super charming. They have done an amazing job at making this hotel an elegant getaway right in the middle of Pittsburgh. Our room was gorgeous and roomy. The entire hotel and wedding chapel is adorable and charming. My favorite was the tiny bar that they have in the hotel. The bartender (Michael), is one of the best bartenders I have come across. He makes amazing drinks! The Monktini was so delicious that I forgot how much alcohol was in it. The staff at the hotel is so sweet and accommodating. They really know how to make you feel important;) I would recommend this hotel to everyone! I will certainly be staying here on my next trip to Pittsburgh. You can’t go wrong with this hotel.

Room tip: Parking can be a little tricky, but they do have two lots for the hotel guests to park.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paigeh507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Thanks so much for your kind words. The positive feedback is much appreciated by our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

This company has two hotels in Pittsburgh and they're the only places I stay when I'm in town. Both are awesome, beautiful, and historic.
It's a great break from the normal, average, ordinary places

Room tip: Check out the Monk's Bar and the outdoor courtyard!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thanks so much for your repeat business. We are delighted to have hosted you and look forward to doing to in the future. We'll be sure to pass along your kind thoughts to our team members, who will appreciate them very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

A special Thank You to Nicole and Logan at the front desk. They were so patient with us and all our questions. The hotel was more than comfortable and I slept like a baby! We had a late night drink from the bar on the patio which was delicately decorated with lights. We very much appreciated the shuttle driver also.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023

I stayed at the Priory for my wedding weekend and could not have been happier with the experience! All of our guests have been raving about The Priory. The hotel itself was beautiful. It has old world, historic charm with modern touches. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were impeccably clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. So few hotels offer breakfast anymore, so breakfast in the refectory was a treat. We frequented the Monks Bar, which was a cute space with delicious cocktails. The location of the Priory was also perfect for us, as it was so close to attractions like the Andy Warhol museum and PNC Park and Acrisure Stadium. The front desk staff had great recommendations for our guests on things to do in the area, and they all raved about the free shuttle! Our stay at the Priory was so different (and better) than any stay at the typical chain hotels, and we’re so glad we chose it for our wedding weekend! We can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauraegraf1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

We are very grateful that you shared your kind feeback with your recent experience with us and our hosting of your big day. It was our honor to be a part of it, and we'll be sure to pass along to our team your kind words! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews