We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sharon V

Fabulous!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Dec 2021
Upon arriving at this magnificent building, we were greeted by Logan (with the smiling eyes) and then my friends and I settled into our room. The architecture is beautiful inside and out. We then decided to get a drink...or two...or three, at the Monk's Bar. We became entertained and enamored by Michael, who was kept on his toes by the patrons coming in for a wedding that weekend, and he maintained his outgoing persona, even his accents for a story he was telling, all night. He even concocts his own special drinks - a definite must try!! We decided that night we would be returning...soon!!! And another bonus, they have a shuttle that takes you about (limited times and distance), thanks Scott!!
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$248
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $248
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
1.1 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$310
  • Expedia.com
    $312
  • Skyscanner.com
    $253
  • Priceline
    $310
0.8 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$295
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Skyscanner.com
    $280
  • Hotels.com
    $296
1.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$331
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    $328
  • Priceline
    $319
  • Hotels.com
    $330
1.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$246
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Skyscanner.com
    $246
  • Priceline
    $246
0.9 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$261
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Expedia.com
    $263
  • Priceline
    $261
1.7 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
  • Choice Hotels
    $237
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $237
4.5 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $214
  • Expedia.com
    $216
  • Priceline
    $215
13.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$371
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $374
  • Skyscanner.com
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $374
1.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$310
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $312
  • Hyatt.com
    $297
  • Hotels.com
    $312
1.1 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
580
208
76
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
208
76
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hall monk's bar benedictine monastery pnc park north side unique hotel warhol museum across the street within walking distance pirates game breakfast was delicious shuttle downtown parking wedding bridge steelers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

We went to a family wedding in Pittsburgh and stayed at the beautiful Priory Hotel for the night and reception. Early in the evening, my husband was rushed to the ER, admitted and treated at the local hospital for 9 days. As I asked for flexibility and unusual questions, they all helped and supported my needs. The management even sent flowers to my room to show their genuine care and support! The morning breakfasts were gourmet croissant sandwich, gourmet large muffin, fruit, cheese and yogurt & juices! I highly recommend the Priory Hotel and their outstanding staff!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Secretsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2021

We had our wedding reception in The Grand Hall and the bridal party and many guests stayed at the Priory for the wedding weekend. The entire weekend was absolutely perfect and exceeded any expectation that we had. Both the Grand Hall and The Priory Hotel are beautiful historic buildings that have been renovated beautifully. Courtney, the Director of Events and Catering, Rebecca, the hotel's General Manager, and Jennifer, the Banquet Manager, and their staff were so kind, professional, detail oriented and client focused. Communication is outstanding and quick, it is obvious that their guests are the top priority. 10/10 HIGHLY recommend!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancykO1974HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

I cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay here. Every staff member was polite and accommodating. It’s also a very cool building and nestled in a quiet pocket of Pittsburgh’s old North Side. We loved it. Great cocktails in the bar with a bartender that was definitely channeling Stanley Tucci! Comfy bed and lovely staff😊

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barbarahU6729RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

We stayed for two nights and wished it were three. The unique touches--the vast grand hall, the tiny Monk's bar, several clearly-monastic furnishings juxtaposed with contemporary comforts--were many, and the staff are welcoming and friendly--special thanks to Guiseppe (sp?), who showed us around twice, and to desk and maintenance staff who provided extra furnishings for us to entertain guests. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DianaHGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the Priory for a wedding at the Pittsburgh Grand Hall. It was a perfect setup as the wedding was minutes from our hotel room. I absolutely loved the beautiful courtyard. Our room was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. My husband disliked the small TVs in the rooms. I wish we would have had more time to explore the area around the hotel. We’ll be back!

Room tip: Parking was free and was close by. A real perk!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z7810NNcindym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews