We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kara
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania

The Best Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2021
This was the perfect place to stay in Pittsburgh! My husband and I love history and I could not have been happier to spend our honeymoon staying in such an elegant, historic place. We were within walking distance of the National Aviary, Allegheny Commons Park, the beautiful Mexican War Streets, Point State Park, and many other spots downtown.

What stuck with me the most is that the staff was MORE than accommodating: we chatted over breakfast with a member of the kitchen staff, and when she found out that our flight required us to leave at 4 am the next morning, she promised to have a breakfast packed for us. We quietly sneaked down to the lobby the next morning to find scones and fruit wrapped up for us and two coffees. I could not believe how sweet that was. Thank you, Priory Hotel, for a wonderful stay, and we look forward to many more in the future!
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Graf, General Manager at The Priory Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Priory Hotel. We hope that we see you back, now that we are re-opened. We will also be sure to share your kind comments with our team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$248
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Vio.com
    $248
1.1 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$310
  • Expedia.com
    $312
  • Skyscanner.com
    $253
  • Priceline
    $310
0.8 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$295
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Skyscanner.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $297
1.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$328
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $331
  • Priceline
    $319
  • Expedia.com
    $331
1.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$246
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Skyscanner.com
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $248
0.9 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$261
  • Expedia.com
    $263
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Hotels.com
    $262
1.7 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
  • Choice Hotels
    $237
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Skyscanner.com
    $235
4.5 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Vio.com
    $216
  • Skyscanner.com
    $214
13.3 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$371
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $374
  • Skyscanner.com
    $204
  • Hotels.com
    $373
1.4 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$310
Fully refundable
  • Hyatt.com
    $297
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $312
1.1 km from The Priory Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
580
208
76
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
208
76
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hall monk's bar benedictine monastery pnc park north side unique hotel warhol museum across the street within walking distance pirates game breakfast was delicious shuttle downtown parking wedding bridge steelers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

The staff is what makes this property such a great place to stay. The bartender Tim was tremendous.

My room was a little dated and in need of maintenance.
The curtain cords, pulleys & rods didn’t work well or overlap properly.
The bathtub backed up while showering.
Some paint was peeling up high on the walls.
The carpets need cleaning.
The safe was too small for an iPad or laptop & was lacking instructions.

The bed was comfortable.
The shower water pressure was phenomenal.

A good option while in Pittsburg. Hopefully post-Covid, they get caught up on deferred maintenance.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank TiredWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2020

My husband and I stay there at least once a year whenever we pass through Pittsburgh. It's beautiful. The staff are beyond helpful and courteous! The tiny bar is quaint. Breakfast is above and beyond. A gentleman is available most all day and well into the evening to shuttle you to our from restaurants or museums or any place!
Stay!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Schnibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We loved staying at The Priory, a beautiful, historical hotel tucked away in the City of Pittsburgh's North Side. It was so quiet and peaceful and we loved The Monks Bar, the smallest greatest bar ever. We were within walking distance to dinner and attractions, and enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast in our room. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you, Michael and Audrey!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank barbarahS9294LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Zero complaints. Great breakfast, comfortable clean rooms. Super close to the Andy Warhol museum (a must visit). Major shout out to Tim at the Monks Bar! He was awesome and very attentive! 10/10 would stay here again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephieK_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2019

I knew I was getting a smaller room, but I could have never anticipated how TINY this room would be. My college dorm was twice the size. The carpets are very gross (large stains all over the place; see attached picture). The shower is probably the worst thing about this room. The water pressure is so low that I had to stand with my back almost touching the wall to come in contact with the water and then it was either lava hot or polar plunge freezing. This tiny child-like room cost $120 for the night!!! Lastly, there's a lot of random men hanging around outside. I'm not from this area, but it feels pretty sketchy. The guy at the front desk was very nice, but overall this was a pretty terrible experience and would not recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shoemain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews