We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$300
Expedia.com
$300
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$285
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
andrewross44

Not bad

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2021
Wasn’t best or worst. Staff was good. Only complaint could see dark smudges on walls like dirty hands in room. Wasn’t horrible. Good location easy to walk everywhere you wanted. Garage was full after event so couldn’t park if you weren’t a diamond member
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 1 May 2021
Thank you for submitting a review based on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have reported the issue in cleanliness to our housekeeping department to ensure the rooms are thoroughly looked over for our guests. We hope to see you in the future. Stay safe and stay healthy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$316
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $316
  • Expedia.com
    $316
  • Tripadvisor
    $316
0.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$347
  • Hotels.com
    $348
  • Expedia.com
    $347
  • Tripadvisor
    $347
0.7 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$236
  • Hotels.com
    $236
  • Algotels
    $225
  • Expedia.com
    $236
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Booking.com
$437
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $437
  • Hotels.com
    $437
  • Tripadvisor
    $437
0.2 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$252
  • Expedia.com
    $252
  • Skyscanner.com
    $249
  • Hotels.com
    $253
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$371
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $390
1.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $218
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $218
13.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Booking.com
$293
  • Wyndham
    $293
  • Algotels
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $293
1.0 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$220
  • Hotels.com
    $221
  • Expedia.com
    $220
  • Tripadvisor
    $220
1.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$229
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $229
3.8 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveller rating
853
666
359
192
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
853
666
359
192
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree bigelow grille front desk queen suite valet parking across the street penguins game within walking distance fitness center heinz field convenient location pnc park market square downtown garage arena shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Stupid to pay deposit on room. I got a room Thursday. Today is Monday. They still have my deposit. Deposit for
what Do they think you are gonna steal a pillow Or maybe a blanket. I do not understand this. Not have I ever paid for a deposit before

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jackattack1232021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the incidental hold that all hotels place upon check-in. All hotels either utilize a percentage of the room rate to cover the incidentals or a flat rate to cover any additional charges you may incur on the room as well as the possibility of any damages done to the room. We thank you for your understanding of standard hotel policy and practices. We hope to see you again in the future. For now stay safe and stay healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

The rooms are absolutely filthy and we were even given a second room because the first room had stains on the beds and carpets. The bathroom floor was obviously never cleaned for our feet stick to it. Second room we were moved to smelled of cigarettes. We immediately checked out and when asked to refund my Hilton points they told me I had to wait 72-hours for them to be refunded. We had to go to another hotel whereas we could not use any point at other Hilton’s in the area.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sdittmar2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

There was a number of issues with this hotel. Parking was not clearly marked or expectations set. No dining was made available at the hotel. The room was not clean thoroughly. Temperature gauges were not operational. Room was stuffy and very unpleasant. Beds were uncomfortable. Bathroom faucet was leaky and made noise all night. The hallway smelled of illegal drugs.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davidmI3324XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Nice hotel, seemed clean and service was very helpful. We had a slight issue with a noisy thermostat but issue was resolved without too much stress. Pool was large enough to space out and feel comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sgiardina92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for submitting a review on your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that the pool was exactly to your liking. We do apologize for the noise issue you experienced with the thermostat but are delighted to hear that the issue was resolved quickly and with little stress. We hope to see you again in the near future. For now stay safe and stay healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

This location was able to accommodate me on a short notice and all the employees were very friendly and helpful. They were knowledgeable when looking for food places and things to do. Great customer service!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank cmarshall96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for submitting a review on your experience with us. We are elated to see that your expectations were exceeded and that we were able to fully accommodate you on short notice. We pride ourselves in ensuring all of our guests are able to fully enjoy their time with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. For now stay safe and stay healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews