We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
syscogretchen

Accommodation

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2021
When booking a reservation, we let them know that there will be three people in the room. But when we went to pull out the bed, there was no sheets or blankets or pillows. We check the closets to and then saw there was only two towels. Rooms need to be upgraded as they look very worn.
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Thank you for submitting a review on your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the lack of amenities found in the room. We have provided this information to our housekeeping department to ensure all adequate items are placed in our guests rooms prior to the arrival of our guests. If you are ever missing an item or need additional items as well please always feel free to reach out to the front desk so that we may provide those to you as well during your stay. We hope you give us another chance in the near future. For now stay safe and stay healthy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$286
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $287
  • Hotels.com
    $287
  • Skyscanner.com
    $287
0.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$336
  • Expedia.com
    $337
  • Skyscanner.com
    $276
  • Hotels.com
    $337
0.7 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$570
  • Omni Hotels
    $571
  • Hotels.com
    $571
  • Expedia.com
    $571
0.2 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
$361
  • Priceline
    $361
  • Skyscanner.com
    $348
  • Expedia.com
    $363
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
$212
  • Priceline
    $212
  • Algotels
    $181
  • Cambria
    $213
0.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$270
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Priceline
    $270
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$288
  • Priceline
    $288
  • Expedia.com
    $289
  • Skyscanner.com
    $288
1.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$194
  • Choice Hotels
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Vio.com
    $194
3.8 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$257
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $257
  • Expedia.com
    $258
  • Hotels.com
    $258
13.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$190
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Skyscanner.com
    $158
  • Hotels.com
    $190
6.0 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
853
667
359
192
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
853
667
359
192
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree bigelow grille front desk queen suite valet parking across the street penguins game within walking distance fitness center heinz field convenient location pnc park market square downtown garage arena shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

It’s one of the worst stays I’ve had in years. The beds were hard. We had to take baths instead of showers bc the metal piece for the shower was stuck. We called the front desk to fix it but by the time maintenance came we had already had to take baths or wed be late for our appt. There was a team visiting and they ran the halls all hours of the night. Security really failed there. Valet was nice and efficient. That was the best part of the whole stay. Also.. we used the pool the first evening and it was very nice and clean which was also a great amenity.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank familyof4thatGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for submitting a review on your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced as it is not our standard to provide this quality of service to our guests. We will utilize your feedback to ensure action is taken in a more timely and efficient manner to have issues rectified for our guests to ensure the stay is of a Hilton standard. We are happy to hear that the valet and pool area were to your liking and beneficial amenities for your time with us. We do hope you give us another chance in the near future. For now stay safe and stay healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Over all stay, the staff was 100%. The view we had on the 15th floor was spectacular. My children absolutely loved it! The beds were comfortable! Had a drink or two. Sometimes mama needs a good night too!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank zombielotusshyt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay. We are elated to hear that you and your family were able to thoroughly enjoy your time with us. We do hope to see you return in the near future. For now stay safe and stay healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We stayed at the Hilton during Valentines Day weekend. Let me start off by saying I think the whole hotel could use a renovation, it just seems a bit dated. Our room was not as clean as we would have liked, and the hotel amenity areas seemed dirty. In particular the pool area could really use some cleaning and updating. The worst part of the hotel are the elevators, they are extremely slow. Sometimes it took me over ten minutes to get to the lobby.

There are also several bright spots to this hotel. The valet was wonderful, and very helpful. We really enjoyed the comfort of the hotel, the mattress was easy to sleep on. It would be nice to have an extra blanket, but understand that might now be possible due to Covid. The best part of the hotel is surely the gentleman at the front desk Felippe. He was so kind to let us have a late check out, and was even able to secure silverware for us after our delivery food did not have any. He was so kind and pleasant I would love to work with him at any Hilton property I stayed at! Overall the property isn't bad, it just is a bit dated.

Room tip: 19th floor was excellent, very quiet,
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The people who work at the front desk are always so friendly!! The rooms couldn’t be any cleaner, love staying here. Thank you to Pria for making my past stay here extra special with an awesome room ,y’all are great!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seachel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your time with us. We will most certainly pass on the praise to Pria as well as we are always elated to hear when our staff makes an impact on making our guests feel extra special! We hope to see you in the near future. For now stay safe and stay healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

So I had quite a few issues at this hotel, but before I go into that, I will say they are following Hilton’s clean room stay and the sleeping quarters was nice.
Note the reason for the 2.5 stars was the misinformation about how to price match guarantee. The front clerk told me I needed to book the room then when I came in fill out some paperwork to be refunded the difference. However this is not true. All you have to do is call Hilton honors and provide them the website to verify and they will adjust the price accordingly. The next issue which for me was a big one, the plumbing had issues draining in the bathtub and the sink. I had to run the water in the sink at a trickle so it wouldn’t overflow and the shower too. So this made out a nightmare to bath. The final issue was the restaurant was closed during my stay, and this made a huge impact as I was told it was open. I like to eat out in the towns I see, but sometimes I don’t have the time to do this. So this was a big issue for me as I would had stayed somewhere that had a restaurant open in the hotel. I can only hope this was only a one time thing and that things are better there now. However as of now I cannot recommend this hotel at the price they charge. Plus the location is meh at best.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Azboarder23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Our price match guarantee program as stated is handled by our Hilton Honors desk to reverify the information and ensure we can provide the best price for your stay with any of our brands. We apologize for the issue with the plumbing as well, during your time with any hotel if you experience any issue with the room please do not hesitate to notify the front desk so that we may be able to immediately rectify the issue so that you may enjoy your stay with us. With Covid ongoing it has greatly affected many people and aspects of life and it has caused limitations all around for all. We can not emphasize how apologetic we are that you were not fully able to enjoy your time with us. We do hope you give us another chance in the near future. For now stay healthy and stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews