We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
zombielotusshyt09
Toledo, Ohio

Stay humble!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2021
Over all stay, the staff was 100%. The view we had on the 15th floor was spectacular. My children absolutely loved it! The beds were comfortable! Had a drink or two. Sometimes mama needs a good night too!
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay. We are elated to hear that you and your family were able to thoroughly enjoy your time with us. We do hope to see you return in the near future. For now stay safe and stay healthy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$256
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $256
  • Tripadvisor
    $256
  • Priceline
0.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$322
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $262
  • Hotels.com
    $322
0.7 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$330
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $329
  • Tripadvisor
    $330
  • Priceline
0.2 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
$304
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $304
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
$204
  • Cambria
    $204
  • Skyscanner.com
    $181
  • Priceline
0.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$231
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $178
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$237
  • Tripadvisor
    $237
  • Priceline
  • Residence Inn
    $237
1.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$186
  • Choice Hotels
    $186
  • Tripadvisor
    $186
  • Priceline
3.8 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$222
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $222
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
13.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$190
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $190
6.0 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
853
667
359
192
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
853
667
359
192
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree bigelow grille front desk queen suite valet parking across the street penguins game within walking distance fitness center heinz field convenient location pnc park market square downtown garage arena shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We stayed at the Hilton during Valentines Day weekend. Let me start off by saying I think the whole hotel could use a renovation, it just seems a bit dated. Our room was not as clean as we would have liked, and the hotel amenity areas seemed dirty. In particular the pool area could really use some cleaning and updating. The worst part of the hotel are the elevators, they are extremely slow. Sometimes it took me over ten minutes to get to the lobby.

There are also several bright spots to this hotel. The valet was wonderful, and very helpful. We really enjoyed the comfort of the hotel, the mattress was easy to sleep on. It would be nice to have an extra blanket, but understand that might now be possible due to Covid. The best part of the hotel is surely the gentleman at the front desk Felippe. He was so kind to let us have a late check out, and was even able to secure silverware for us after our delivery food did not have any. He was so kind and pleasant I would love to work with him at any Hilton property I stayed at! Overall the property isn't bad, it just is a bit dated.

Room tip: 19th floor was excellent, very quiet,
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The people who work at the front desk are always so friendly!! The rooms couldn’t be any cleaner, love staying here. Thank you to Pria for making my past stay here extra special with an awesome room ,y’all are great!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seachel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your time with us. We will most certainly pass on the praise to Pria as well as we are always elated to hear when our staff makes an impact on making our guests feel extra special! We hope to see you in the near future. For now stay safe and stay healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

So I had quite a few issues at this hotel, but before I go into that, I will say they are following Hilton’s clean room stay and the sleeping quarters was nice.
Note the reason for the 2.5 stars was the misinformation about how to price match guarantee. The front clerk told me I needed to book the room then when I came in fill out some paperwork to be refunded the difference. However this is not true. All you have to do is call Hilton honors and provide them the website to verify and they will adjust the price accordingly. The next issue which for me was a big one, the plumbing had issues draining in the bathtub and the sink. I had to run the water in the sink at a trickle so it wouldn’t overflow and the shower too. So this made out a nightmare to bath. The final issue was the restaurant was closed during my stay, and this made a huge impact as I was told it was open. I like to eat out in the towns I see, but sometimes I don’t have the time to do this. So this was a big issue for me as I would had stayed somewhere that had a restaurant open in the hotel. I can only hope this was only a one time thing and that things are better there now. However as of now I cannot recommend this hotel at the price they charge. Plus the location is meh at best.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Azboarder23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armando Llado, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Our price match guarantee program as stated is handled by our Hilton Honors desk to reverify the information and ensure we can provide the best price for your stay with any of our brands. We apologize for the issue with the plumbing as well, during your time with any hotel if you experience any issue with the room please do not hesitate to notify the front desk so that we may be able to immediately rectify the issue so that you may enjoy your stay with us. With Covid ongoing it has greatly affected many people and aspects of life and it has caused limitations all around for all. We can not emphasize how apologetic we are that you were not fully able to enjoy your time with us. We do hope you give us another chance in the near future. For now stay healthy and stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2020

We drove across the country and decided to book 4 separate nights at Hilton hotels along our drive from Boston to LA, but we decided to cancel all of our reservations after our first stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton (Hilton) in downtown Pittsburgh - across from the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC).

We arrived at the Hilton just passed midnight after our long drive from Boston. The front desk representative checked us in. Since we were parking on the street in front of the hotel with the emergency blinkers on, we asked where to park safely. She told us to make 3 right turns around the hotel, then park at the garage across the street. We parked there, came back, and got our room card/key for a room on the 8th floor. The representative who helped us was no longer there. Since the garage is exposed to street, I asked if our car would be safe overnight because we have stuff in our car. We found out then, we parked in the wrong garage as the correct garage is directly below the Hilton hotel. After paying $4 for about 5 minutes of parking, we parked in the right garage. 15 minutes later,we entered our hotel room. We were disappointed right away as the room was not made up. We came back to the front desk, and were given another room, which also on the 8th floor. This time, the room key didn't work. We had to return to the front desk again. To be sure we would not have to return to her again, I asked politely for the rep to be SURE that the room is made up and clean because we were very tired and sleepy. She assured us that our room was. To our frustration, the 3rd room was uncleaned. The tissues were on the TV cabinet, the used towels were on the floor and on edge of the sofa with shampoo and conditioner bottles opened in the bathtub and some blue stains can be seen spilling out on the bathtub wall, etc. - another word, the room was used by the previous guests and it was not cleaned by the hotel's housekeeping employees. We returned to the front desk and complained that we were promised that the 3rd room would be cleaned and it wasn't. The front desk representative was very rude and simply said her computer shows it was ready and cleaned even after we showed her pictures of the unmade up room. We asked for another CLEANED room to sleep in as by that time it was almost 1 am! After waiting for another 10 minutes, we we finally given a clean room, except we made a king size bed, but were given a room with 2 double beds!!! Needless to say, we simply went to bed and left early the next day and continued our drive to LA. These pictures were taken in the 3rd hotel room, the pictures taken of the first hotel room were too large to upload.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Quoc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2020

Dear Quoc T,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserved during your recent stay. After a long drive, all we want is hassle-free parking, a fast, friendly check-in, and a clean and comfortable room. Please know that the various problems you encountered are not typical of our staff and will be addressed accordingly to avoid recurrence for future guests. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience, as your satisfaction is very important to us. When the next opportunity for travel comes along, we hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcomed while we were in town for a Penguins game. The cookies are a hit! The room was comfortable and clean. Everyone we ran into during our stay were smiling and eager to assist.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank pancakehouse1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews