We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stormville
New York City, New York

Very ordinary hotel with bad breakfast

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
The Drury Plaza is a very ordinary hotel. It was adequate as a place to stay. The "free" breakfast was truly awful. The make-it-yourself waffles tasted like cardboard. There was no real milk, only CoffeeMate. The breakfast was an insult to their guests.
My room was on the first floor looking out onto a street, so I had to keep my curtains closed during my entire stay. Staff were friendly in my few interactions with them. I stayed here to attend a convention at the convention center - the hotel is a 5-minute walk from it.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$310
  • Priceline
    $310
  • Skyscanner.com
    $253
  • Expedia.com
    $312
0.5 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$295
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Skyscanner.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $297
0.6 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$328
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $331
  • Priceline
    $319
  • Expedia.com
    $331
0.3 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$255
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $243
  • Skyscanner.com
    $255
1.1 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$261
  • Expedia.com
    $263
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Priceline
    $261
0.7 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
  • Choice Hotels
    $237
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $237
3.9 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$246
  • Skyscanner.com
    $246
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $248
1.2 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$371
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $374
  • Skyscanner.com
    $204
  • travelup.com
    $378
1.0 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $216
  • Skyscanner.com
    $214
13.5 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$310
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $312
  • Hyatt.com
    $297
  • Priceline
    $310
1.2 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
699
102
28
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
699
102
28
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews federal reserve rooftop patio free breakfast and dinner free popcorn federal bank valet parking evening kickback valet service free happy hour pool and hot tub convention center great stay hot breakfast clean hotel yogurt every staff member penguins game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a two night stay at this hotel and were really happy. Their main advantage is the great service from all staff. Everyone from the cleaners at breakfast to the front desk and GM did a great job. The building is nice and although it's not the most modern rooms, they did the job. The have a nice indoor pool (with the temperatures we experienced, it should have been outside) and it's within walkable distance to most downtown attractions.

The valet (operated by external company) is a bit of a tight squeeze and when we arrive we were "met" by a woman who seemed completely uninterested in us. She also gave us the wrong information, but luckily the pick-up of the car went smooth.

A small disappointment though, is that with the facilities the hotel has in the F&B area, I would have hoped for a more creative breakfast, rather than copying what every budget brand has on their menu. Aren't there a possibility of something more interesting than sausage patties, potatoes and salsa?

Nevertheless, we were very happy about our stay and would definitely return if we ever come back to the Burgh (which I ope we do).

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is clearly overrated. Not more than an average 3 stars hotel.
I did not like the hotel because I had a room on the 2nd floor, window directly to another building. No daylight, always dark, depressing. The interior has seen better days. I moved out after two days without sunlight and without a view. No recommendable.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YET01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good value if you take advantage of the breakfast and free food and drink at 5:30. Clean, quiet, spacious room and bathroom. Very convenient to the convention center. I stayed here once a number of years ago, and would definitely stay again.

It's in the refurbished building that was a Federal Reserve building. Checkout the vault doors remaining on the lowest, conference room, level.

Room tip: I used the valet parking, but there's a cheaper parking garage about a block away.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connector729857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and in good repair. The staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast was good. The price was very reasonable. They held our luggage for us all day while we explored Pittsburgh. The location was perfect—we were traveling by train and the station is a block away.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

From the moment we pulled up, this hotel demonstrated superior service. Car was valeted within minutes and we were provided a text message to easily request our car anytime. $39 very reasonable for a city hotel. Hotel was centrally located and allowed us to walk everywhere! Walked to Pirates game, Strip District (a must!!!); Three Rivers walk; Duquesne Incline to Mount Washington for Grand View, and Market Square (go to Primanti!!). Bridges everywhere. Great city!! Hotel offered generous breakfast buffet, hot tub and pool, with a kickback drinks/dinner buffet nightly. Free! We met so many kind people that worked here, that you couldn't help but learn their first names. At checkin, Front desk, Christopher, greeted us with his big smile and initiated finding us the very best room available and explained the hotel history , amenities, general area and his "open door policy" for questions during our stay. Go downstairs to see vaults from this (previous) historic Federal Reserve Building renovated to this hotel in 2015(ish). Heather, the Manager, could be seen throughout the hotel talking to guests, refilling what needed filling and big smile. We truly enjoyed our chat with her one morning and learning of her devotion and commitment to Drury hotel and family. She, like the other employees we met, are true assets to Drury property. Franklin was our bartender for Kickbacks. So friendly! Finally, at checkout, David initiated our interest to joining Gold Rewards club with Drury. Explained all the benefits and free perks. Excellent value with excellent staff.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JanetC414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews