We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$248
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$248
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Grilled Cheese
Leesburg, Virginia

Exceptional

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2024
The suite was enormous and so comfortable. The double queen suite has two beds in a room with a door that separates it from the sitting area where the windows are so the sleeping area is wonderfully dark and quiet. The front desk staff were all extremely welcoming and friendly; the best customer service I've encountered while traveling in a while. The kickbacks are always great at this chain and the hotel restaurant was decent too. The only drawback was valet took almost 30 minutes the morning we checked out but everything else was fantastic.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Room 501 was very quiet and huge. Ask for an early check in on the phone, don't request it...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$347
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $347
  • Hotels.com
    $348
0.5 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$236
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $216
  • Priceline
    $236
0.6 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Booking.com
$427
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $427
  • Priceline
    $427
  • Hotels.com
    $428
0.3 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$371
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Hotels.com
    $352
  • Expedia.com
    $390
1.1 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Booking.com
$292
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $199
  • Wyndham
1.0 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$220
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $221
1.2 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Hotels.com
    $219
13.5 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$228
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Priceline
    $229
3.9 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$202
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $155
  • Priceline
    $202
6.1 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $237
  • Vio.com
    $230
  • Priceline
    $237
0.7 km from Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
696
102
28
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
696
102
28
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews federal reserve rooftop patio free breakfast and dinner free popcorn federal bank valet parking evening kickback valet service free happy hour pool and hot tub convention center great stay hot breakfast clean hotel yogurt every staff member penguins game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Always a wonderful stay for my husband and I. The staff is extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. The hotel is spotless. They also make mealtime so convenient and the food is consistently 10/10. The 3 valet gentlemen (David, Masha and Jared) were absolutely exceptional. They went out of their way for us multiple times throughout our stay. We truly felt like valued guests. Thank you to all. We will be back, as always!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Fantastic stay! The room was large and comfortable--the high ceilings made the room feel huge. The bathroom particularly felt quite large (and I liked the quality of the soaps and shampoo/conditioner). The bed was comfortable, and even though we didn't use it, it was great having a microwave in the room. We didn't make it to the 5:30 Kickback, but the breakfast options were plentiful and delicious--and we stopped by the bar on the mezzanine. Definitely get the chocolate chip cookie!

The location is convenient. We were in town to see a Pirates game and the stadium was an easy walk. And the staff were absolutely lovely. I also appreciated the online link for the valet!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Normally we love this hotel. Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff. This trip was miserable. There must have been cheer competitions going on as there were several teams represented. When to the pool to relax and it was packed. That’s fine, but the kids doing cheer aerials in the pool while all their parents watched and said nothing is ridiculous.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces02340753260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drury Hotels, Owner at Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

First, I'd like to thank you for being a loyal guest with Drury Hotels. We understand and acknowledge that our services struggled to keep up with the heavy demand that we had in-house with us. As for your specific experience in the pool area we are working to ensure more management coverage is available to tend to those larger groups. Safety and security are of utmost importance. We hope you continue to consider us for future stays!

Sincerely,

Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

The Drury Plaza is an excellent hotel option if you’re attending a conference or other event at the convention center! Very conveniently located and walkable, with lots of great restaurants nearby. The rooms are beautiful and spacious with soaring ceilings. David, who checked me in, very kindly upgraded me to a suite for free (he must have read on my face that I’m a toddler mom and needed to relax and unwind!). The suite itself was spotless and very comfortable. The hotel has a complimentary happy hour for guests and a great breakfast bar, which were both very appreciated! I also want to give an extra thanks to Jared, the valet, who I constantly saw working very hard while always keeping a smile on his face. He was courteous, friendly, and efficient every time I interacted with him! I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Hotel was very clean and comfortable including lobby, dining and rooms. The staff was VERY friendly. There was no wait for valet or check-in. The complimentary dinner/snack buffet and breakfast buffet were very nice. Good food and plenty of it. Also, plenty of room to navigate and sit in the dinning area. Very friendly staff keeping items stocked and clearing dishes. Very impressive. The only minor inconvenience is that the entrance driveway is very narrow and easy to miss (which I did). Also, the parking/valet area is tight. But, the valet staff were responsive and friendly. I would definitely go to this hotel again.

Room tip: The driveway is somewhat hidden and narrow be on the lookout or you will go past it.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews