We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
220
52
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
52
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews federal reserve free breakfast valet parking evening kickback federal bank free soda penne pasta espresso martini fountain drinks drink vouchers grant st rooftop deck yogurt convention center free happy hour breakfast and dinner within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with friends the weekend of the Pittsburgh Marathon. We were blown away. The staff was fantastic and gave us some nice recommendations for where to eat. The 5:30 kickback was wonderful. The food was generous and delicious. The hotel bumped up the serving time on Sunday so that those of us running the marathon/half marathon could eat at the hotel before leaving. The rooms were large, beautiful, and clean. We couldn't have been happier!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JSoisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We just spent three nights at the Drury Plaza hotel and must say it is a wonderful hotel. The staff is so accommodating and pleasant. The
free happy hour and included breakfast are outstanding The room was spacious and comfortable. The great downtown location is a plus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bellaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

A so-so place for the money. $30 for parking is too much. There was outside noise that continued past midnight! Pillows caused discomfort in trying to sleep. Breakfast was so-so. Staff was nice. Location okay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
1  Thank darrylmakepeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our property and provide your feedback! We really appreciate your taking a moment to acknowledge our wonderful team and how hard they work to provide great experiences so our guests can travel happy.

While our $29/night parking charge for valet parking is among the very lowest in the city, I can understand that this expense is not always expected. Should you choose to come stay with us again in the future, there is a public parking garage about 1 block away from the hotel that is a bit less expensive, although without the in-and-out offered through our valet.

The outside noise you experienced was a result of the City of Pittsburgh's annual PRIDE event, one of the biggest in the country! I apologize that we failed to provide you with an accommodation on the other side of the building.

Thank you again for telling us about your experience, and please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 412-281-2900 should you have any additional details.

Chris P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Clean hotel,breakfast was good, 530 snacks and drinks,popcorn and soda free.staff was very friendly and accommodating.rooftop patio is so nice,pool and hot tub great. Would stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
1  Thank 3fields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

From the outside of the hotel the building looks great. Once inside it’s a bit of a different story. The lobby is soulless, and as this is where the evening and breakfast buffets are served there’s just no ambience at all. First room I was allocated had maintenance equipment in it when I entered the room. The front desk staff were great and upgraded me to a suite, which was huge, but again soulless. The elevator doors jammed three times, which was a bit disconcerting. Good price, good location, but quite a few issues.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank UKGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay! We really appreciate when our guests take a moment to tell us about their experience. I also want to express my gratitude to any guest that brings to our attention anything that may not be working quite right in the building, as you have with the elevator. Thank you again! We were able to get a quick adjustment to the elevator doors the very next day.

I was disappointed to hear you didn't find the 1931 Art Deco design of our former Federal Reserve Bank Building appealing. Many of our guests are fascinated with the marble lobby as well as the historic bank vaults turned meeting space just below.

It is kind of you to recognize great service received from our front desk team after a slight miscommunication with our maintenance department. You're absolutely right, our suites certainly tend to run on the large size!

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance in the future, or if you would like to share any further information about your stay.

Sincerely,

Christopher P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews