We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
77
82
32
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
82
32
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels room was clean an extended stay rental car stayed here for one night room rate would definitely stay here again location is great checking out very nice hotel kitchenette shuttle robinson renovation
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We were four of us who stayed for 2 nights. We searched for a kitchenette containing room and this place was wonderful. Staff very pleasant. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and anytime tea, coffee facility. We heard about its recent renovation. We did get an online offer price for earlier booking. Good parking space. We would opt to re-stay here in future.

Date of stay: September 2015
2  Thank Velvet444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh V, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Velvet444,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Pittsburgh and taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and give you the kitchenette as requested. Our goal is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. We are very proud of our recent renovations and our level of service, and are happy that they helped make your stay here in Pittsburgh a good one! We are thrilled to hear that we will be your hotel of choice in the Pittsburgh area and look forward to having you as a guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stay here about 2x a year and am growing increasingly satisfied. staff has always been friendly, and now with hotel renovation it is really becoming a place that has very few things to complain about. breakfast has improved. remodeling has removed the bad (smoke?) smell from the hallways. very good stay, will be back again no doubt. Wifi strength was great in our room on our ipads no matter where we were in the room, slept well.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh V, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Johnathan,

We all of here at the Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel. Everyday we are striving hard to create a more comfortable and welcoming experience for our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated beautiful property. We look forward to your future stay with us on your trips to Pittsburgh. We again thank you for choosing the Mainstay Suites for your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel that we ended up staying at only after Comfort Suites messed up my reservation. What a blessing in disguise! Clean, updated, and they had plenty out for us for breakfast as we had a 7:00 flight. Left my vehicle here for four days....no issues! Shuttle prompt, especially after we arrived at the airport last night! This will be the only hotel we stay at from now on while flying out. You won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank carriestiv224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh V, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Carrie,

We are sorry to hear that you had a less than ideal experience with the other hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to turn your trip around and provide you with a clean, welcoming and a comfortable place to stay. We all here at the Mainstay Suites try our best and go above and beyond to make the stay of our guests a pleasant one. It is always wonderful to have guests that would love to return.
Here at the Mainstay Suites, our goal is to be your home away from home with a clean and friendly atmosphere.
We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your return on your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

2 night stay at this Hotel. Suite was very nice and well equipped. Zero road or hallway noise. Queen bed was very comfortable - slept well. Access to I-376 was easy although traffic may be heavier during the week due to adjacent office buildings. Breakfast was "just OK" and the coffee was bland. I would stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CJIG106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear CJIG106, All of us at the Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay. Our proximity to both downtown Pittsburgh and the international airport provides our guests with easy access to all of what this beautiful city has to offer. Those who travel on business or pleasure can utilize our airport shuttle, and enjoy our fully renovated rooms. We look forward to your return, and please feel free to contact me if you should have any needs or questions.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This location also has Sleep Inn at same location but different floors or wings. Excellently maintained property with new furnishings in the rooms as well as freshly painted. Staff is very friendly- all staff greet you when they see you - maids, front desk, maintenance, kitchen manager. Outdoors has a patio area with a grill as well as a basketball court. Rooms have nice layout with work station (plenty of outlets too) and and comfortable sofa bed. Lighting is nice as well.
Breakfast varies daily with eggs, sausage or Canadian bacon, waffles, pancakes, and cereals and usual continental fare.
Nearby there is shopping and plenty of restaurant options. Easy access from freeway.
Will stay at this reasonably priced location when in Pitt again on business.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank jcdltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear jcdltravelers, Thank you for taking the time to compliment my staff. Often in the hospitality industry guests will take the time to describe the property yet forget to mention the staff. I have taken the liberty of sharing your review with all of the department heads, and they rewarded their respective team members. I can't tell you how much it means to staff morale. Thank you again and I look forward to meeting you on your return to Pittsburgh.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews