We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jenny M
Ankeny, Iowa

Leisure trip

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Dec 2020
This hotel was fairly new. We had a great to go breakfast. Otherwise, they have a big breakfast nook normally. There is a small fitness center. It was quiet and away from downtown, but easy to get to places. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Staff were wearing masks and there was plexiglass.
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Hi Jenny M,

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this
review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of
housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Algotels
    $265
  • Expedia.com
    $283
3.3 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$252
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $250
3.9 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
$220
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $219
3.3 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Skyscanner.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $282
4.4 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$334
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $333
  • Priceline
    $334
  • Expedia.com
    $332
3.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$267
  • Priceline
    $267
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
3.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
$371
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Hotels.com
    $342
  • Expedia.com
    $379
4.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$173
  • Priceline
    $173
  • Skyscanner.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $172
2.4 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Hotels.com
    $217
10.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$315
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $315
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Expedia.com
    $314
3.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
300
148
40
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
148
40
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown indoor pool breakfast area great stay hot breakfast front desk person room was clean king suite minute drive pittsburgh area yogurt free breakfast pnc park cleanliness uber couch hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Nice enough room, but the staff (clerical and cleaning) wore no masks or gloves ... comfortable room, although I was a little surprised to see the politiccal election signs at the property entrance.... amazing disregard for safety.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pittsburgh Comfort Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Good Morning John I,

I'm quite surprised at your review. While we do have 2 staff members who are exempt from the mask requirement due to underlying health concerns, every other employee wears a mask at all times. The front desk is also behind a plexiglass barrier, and housekeeping will only clean your room upon request, as long as you vacate the room. Hand sanitizer is being provided in public areas of the hotel, and we are serving a grab and go breakfast consisting of individually packaged items. I'm not sure what other COVID-19 precautions we can be taking. Also, there are definitely no political signs on our property. Maybe you are getting us confused with a different Comfort Inn?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

nice people, safety measures taken for COVID 19, breakfast included, pool open, had fun no problems
staff was very helpful
Was located in a nice place
room were clean
plenty of parking lot spaces
good time

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pamelagE9328CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020


pamelagE9328CP ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel
so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five
star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2020

Our trip started off to a bad start...however being greeted and assisted by the GM here changed everything! He went ABOVE AND BEYOND! His staff is just as amazing! The cleanliness of the rooms and amenities exceeded my expectations by far. I visit PA often and this is definitely where I will always be staying!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MzTeenuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2020

MzTeenuh,

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and
future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and
hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

great place to stay, nice and clean. Ebony was sweet and understanding. swimming pool was nice and clean and warm. went to Pittsburgh hospital, nice and close. Grandchildren had fun swimming. enjoyed the accommodations.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imtigger144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

imtigger144,

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!



Kind regards,

General manager of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Words seem insufficient to describe our experiences to date at the Comfort Inn & Suites on Banksville Rd. in Pittsburgh. We travel a good deal & have not encountered another place which we look forward to revisiting as much as this one.

Why? The inn is scrupulously clean. The rooms are large/comfortable and nicely outfitted. The management is top notch & quick to respond to a guest's needs. The staff is well trained & courteous. Amenities are exceptional including an indoor pool, well appointed exercise room, and yummy breakfast buffet . Any problem is handled expeditiously. This is important to me because I am mobility impaired. Much to my delight, all reasonable accommodations are well done. As a previous reviewer stated, if there is a problem the general manager, Larry, is quick to let the affected guest know immediately and address the issue accordingly.

Our stays average 10-14 days 3-4 times a year. We visit our daughter, who found this conveniently located new Comfort Inn for us on our first visit. Since then, we have never wanted to stay anywhere else in Pittsburgh! It is an easy trip to/from the airport, downtown, and around the city. Thank y'all for providing us a welcoming "home away from home"! Your friends from the Lone Star State!!

Room tip: Haven't stayed in a bad room!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindy092018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Hi lindy092018,

Greetings from TComfort Inn & Suites . hank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have
acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews