We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
family friendly

Such a cute park. Perfect to ride, run or walk the pups! They rent paddle boats and kayaks which is... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2018
catiegeary89
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Great for a power walk - and more!

We like to go for at least one, 3-4 mile power walk a week - for a change of pace, thought we'd try... read more

Reviewed 24 July 2018
Jonathan L
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
68
40
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
40
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature center boat rentals lake galena hiking trails beautiful lake bucks county bike riding picnic tables picnic lunch dog walkers walk around great nature wildlife fishing bird path woods
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We like to go for at least one, 3-4 mile power walk a week - for a change of pace, thought we'd try out Peace Valley Park. It was worth the drive and we had a great time. We opted not to walk the whole circumference of the lake but went 1/3 of the way around and back - so about 4 miles. The path is wide, smooth and great for walking or biking. There were numerous side trails into the woods, which I might like to explore another time. Restrooms at our parking lot were clean. There was also a large group of people using a sheltered picnic area.

I'm going back with my bike and my camera. And then, going back again to try kayaking this really pretty and pretty large lake.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Beautiful Peace Valley Park. Lake Galena is big and beautiful. Fishing and kayaking. They offer rentals of small row boats and kayaks. Great walking and bike paths.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Easy to get to from the Phila. suburbs. Well maintained, clean park, located in a serene setting. Nice boat launch, beautiful lake, perfect for an early morning, or early evening paddle.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great place for a walk, jog, or bike ride. Paths are awesome, going right along the lake. Lots to see in nature; always a delight to walk and check out nature. Boats on the lake add special delight to see; lots of parking areas, with an abundance of picnic tables for enjoy snacks/lunch with family and friends. Always one of our favorite places to visit. Easy to locate from all areas.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank carolamiller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

A very family friendly local park. Boat rentals, great walking and bike trails. Great for bird watchers with a nice bird blind area near the solar building nature center. There is plenty of parking all around the park also restrooms. All types of animals roam the park also it is great for picnics.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Mwhphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews