We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great local park”
Review of Peace Valley Park

Peace Valley Park
Attraction details
Reviewed 8 May 2013

There's so much packed in to this great local park. Lovely lake surrounded by 6 mile paved path, several playgrounds, seasonal boat rental, trails through the woods, a nature center, birdwatching areas & picnic pavilions w/ grills. It's got it all

Date of experience: May 2013
3  Thank gypsyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nature center"
in 29 reviews
"boat rentals"
in 12 reviews
"lake galena"
in 12 reviews
"hiking trails"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful lake"
in 6 reviews
"bucks county"
in 14 reviews
"bike riding"
in 4 reviews
"picnic tables"
in 6 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 2 reviews
"dog walkers"
in 2 reviews
"walk around"
in 2 reviews
"great nature"
in 2 reviews
"wildlife"
in 11 reviews
"fishing"
in 15 reviews
"bird"
in 9 reviews
"path"
in 11 reviews
"woods"
in 10 reviews
Filter

80 - 84 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is a nice park in the Bucks County system. The guided bird watching on Saturday is done with high standards of leadership. The bird blind is a quick way to get going with birding.

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank jimsoxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Clean, quite, plenty of parking. The play ground needs to be replaced. The paddle boat rentals are nice and relatively cheap.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Missyrose2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My family and I love Peace Valley Park and Nature Center. I have been going there since I was a little girl and now even though we live an hour or so away we still bring the kids here a few times a year. Sometimes they ride the scooteres around the lake, other times we hike the trails at the nature center.
It is a true Bucks County Gem!

Date of experience: October 2012
1  Thank tracey11474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you are a birder in the Philadelphia area it is a MUST to visit this park. An Important Bird Area, Peace Valley Park never disappoints! Today we saw a resident Pileated Woodpecker and numerous other species. The trails are well-marked, the habitats are varied and you can always count on a great day! We get here at least 1-2 times every month with weekly visits during migration.
If you are a runner, there is a 10k paved route around the lake that has some challenging hills as well as a lot of flat areas.
Several picnic areas, boat rentals and just plain beauty await visitors. It's a great park!

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Gretchen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peace Valley Park also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Upper Black Eddy, Bucks County
 

Been to Peace Valley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing