We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easy transaction!”
other travellers have booked this property
front of house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
front of house.
house from  street driveway
dining room
livingroom
kitchen
bedroom
downstair bath
upstair bath
loft
bedroom
bedroom
front of house
bedroom
yard
built in bench
deck
community pool
community lake and beach
tennis courts
tobyhanna state park boat rentals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carabrady...
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy transaction!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Maggie was very accommodating and very easy to get a hold of. She was able to get back to me quickly and it made our weekend trip so simple that we were really able to enjoy our weekend away! Thanks so much for a great time!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen H
Port Chester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I absolutely loved our stay this past weekend!! We had a group of 9 and had more than enough space to hang out and relax. The house was beautiful, as well as the community and it was only a short drive to nearby stores and restaurants. It was very clean and exactly what the pictures showed!
All we had to bring besides the usual, were sheets (2 queens upstairs and 2 full beds downstairs, as well as the loft) towels, food and firewood. Besides that, everything was provided for us!
The only thing we had a few problems with the wifi but it was so minor that we didn't even mention it.
On Saturday morning we even woke up to deer right outside the kitchen door! It was def a nice treat for us. :)
And as for Maggie, she was amazing! She was soooo helpful and answered all of my many questions (I kept in touch through email and text). This was our first time renting a house in the poconos and she couldn't have made it easier. Thank you so much for making that weekend one to remember. We can't wait to come back and visit again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenuine81
1 review
“Enjoyable and relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Renting this house was a pleasure. The owners made the process easy and effortless. They are very friendly and trustworthy of the people they rent their property too. We had a group of 8 people over Colombus day weekend. The house is big enough to accommodate a large group of people and no one complained about anything! We all had a great time and would definitely rent this house or another house from the property owners again! It is close to all amenities and going up there during the fall was beautiful. I would highly recommend this house for any type of getaway!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincerely...
Passaic, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgetable Weekend, home away from home”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Truly one of the best weekends! My cousins and I decided to rent a house for the weekend before our crazy schedules began. We needed a nice getaway weekend and this house truly gave us that and more! From beginning to end Maggie answered all my questions and was very helpful. She made the whole process go smooth and easy. The house was absolutely beautiful, cozy and spacious, which was great because we were a group of 10 and we felt right at home. The deck around the house was great! We grilled and cooked the whole weekend we were there. This was our first time renting a house and for some of us, our first time staying at the Poconos. They say first impression are everything and this definitely was a great first impression. We look forward to coming back !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing