We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Mountain Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome Friends...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome Friends...
Community Inground Pool -3 min walk down the street! Lakefront Deck View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Welcome Friends...
Community Inground Pool -3 min walk down the street!
Lakefront Deck View
Enjoy Privacy on the Deck
Brand New 5 Burner Gas Grill w/ filled spare tank
Side view of Cottage w/ Lake Out Back!
Lakefront Swing -Relax & Enjoy...
4th House on the Right on Classic Drive
Living Room View of Kitchen
Slider View of Kitchen from deck
Kitchen View of Living Room
Bedroom 3 w/ WIFI
Bedroom 1 w/ A/C & VCR
Bedroom 2 w/ cable
New Bathroom
Seasonal Shot for Leaf Peepers of Autumn!
oh yeah...slots!
Another Hit...or Stay?
Any Lucky Numbers ? 35 to 1 Payout
hungry? try the buffet at the casino...
Casino Fireworks
Ski Resort w/ Water Park
refreshing alternative to the hustle & bustle...
Are these Shoppers/Skiiers Arriving or Hunters?
Let's Go Skiing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well located but the house needs some major updates”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is really well located. It's a gated community and the house is right on the lake. This is one of the smaller lakes, but very nice. The outdoor space is secluded and beautiful. Access to water (very shallow) with boats, a swing and a fire pit. We ate most of out meals outdoors while enjoying the local wild life. Also close to local attractions.

My only issue was the house itself, It was damp and not very clean. it would do wonders to replace the carpets and change out the couches. if you're a clean freak, I would not recommend, but if you booking for the outdoors and relaxation, great spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernon m
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Location, Place needs work”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed canoeing and paddle boating, swimming in the pool, playing Tennis, roasting s'mores in the fire pit, reading by the lake in the morning, hiking on nearby mountains and paths and eating dinner on the deck. The location was quite nice. We saw many deer throughout the week. One evening a deer came looking for food while we were eating!

The owner was really nice, helping us out with things a providing us with different things, but the place itself was not the greatest. The floor was quite dirty, the furniture and curtains need to be updated, some kitchenware was sticky and had food stuck on it. Overall we had a good time, but if a few things were different we may have had a more enjoyable time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
The Cookware has been replaced with Brand New Pots and Pans.Curtains are on order, floor has been addressed.Glad you had a good time nonetheless... Sometimes it is a challenge (during peak season) with a 4 hour turnaround time with limited cleaning co. availability and guests that arrive early and/or leave late. This being said, as always, the key to a positive experience is to let the owner/mgr know (during your stay) so that they can address these needs then, and not slam them with a condescending review after the fact...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
1 review
“Nice Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time. The area is scenic and the location is remote and away from it all. Dealing with Chris, the owner, was easy and trouble free. Definitely will be back when we are in the area again. A great time was had by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri C
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!! Beautiful place!! Perfect Location!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house is very nice! Nice and comfortable!! The outside area is amazing !! There is a place for fire, 3 BBQ grills, nice patio (balcony) and right next to the lake.. We enjoyed every minute of it. Everything is well positioned!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away from busy city life and enjoy the lake and the nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space, patio and the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing