We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Beautiful Place for Exploring

I have many happy childhood memories of visiting Tyler Arboretum, and I recently brought my husband... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
gezi3
,
Pennsylvania
lovely weekday visit

We visited Tyler Arboretum for the first time; it was on a Tuesday, mid-day. One small class-trip... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
JimM-NJ
,
Mickleton, New Jersey
Read all 126 reviews
  
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
85
31
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
31
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly house hiking trails plants and trees plant sales picnic area explore nature the east coast bring a picnic lunch a wedding taking place wonderful place special events delaware county parking lot treehouse map grounds goats
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A beautiful setting to explore nature. Picnic tables available. Seniors price $13 for admission. Wear walking shoes. Paths marked.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JoanDeMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

There are many varieties of magnolia trees, spring flowers and woodsy trails to explore at Tyler Arboretum. It is worth the entrance fee of $15 to spend a beautiful day in such beauty. There was a wedding taking place at the end of the day that we visited. It would be a lovely venue for a wedding. The staff are also very friendly.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Had a memorial party in the barn. Beautiful interior and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful and the staff put up signage directing people to the barn.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 358sandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We were checking out the Media area to potentially relocate and we found Tyler Arboretum. My boys 4 and 7 loved it here. They got to hunt for the giant bug sculptures, say hi to the weed eating goats and check out the caterpillars and chrysalises with the most attentive staff! The women working in the butterfly room had so many facts and details and took their time to show my boys every part of the process. It's also just a great spot to enjoy nature, there is so much space, my kids and I had a great time, even with a rain shower. Beware with kids ... the gift shop is right at the entrance/exit! ;)

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Travelinspiredhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

A place to find goats, butterflies, frogs, turtles, tree houses, and a botanical garden. They have hiking trails for beginners. Well worth a peaceful visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Perry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews