We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Summer View
Additional Kitchen Seating
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Lower level Bedroom
Lower level Bedroom
Lower level Bedroom
Lower Level Sofa couch Sleeps 3-4! Great for kids!
Lower level bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Backyard View
Backyard View
Camelback Mt just minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Long Pond, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian G
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What I like about this house is that when you come out of the driveway and make a right, five miles down the road, you're right on camel back. 12 adults, awesome time. We rent in the Pocono twice a year, and I would definitely rent this house again. Plenty of room for all of us, this house is very clean. I like that we didn't have to bring anything else other than food, because everything was supplied. Rental personell were great people, and helped us with everything, thank you guys for giving us a great, enjoyable time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Hi so very happy you had a great time thank you so much for taking care of the home can’t wait to have you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Visited the poconos with 8 adults and 6 children, enjoyed this house tremendously, very close to kalahari, kids had a great time running around the gated yard where we didn't have to worry, house was excellent, excellent location, close to everything that we needed, house was very clean, rental agent was very knowledgeable about the area, responded to us and helped us tremendously, always answered our phone calls, and all of our questions. Overall great house and rental, thanks to the management

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Looking forward to having you back at anytime,thanks again Rosemarie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roaddogba...
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Property not clean”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We actually rented a different property from these owners for Christmas, and they called us the day before arrival to tell us the house we rented had an issue, and would not be available. They did put us in this alternate property, which of course was better than completely cancelling our holiday plans, but only to a point. When i expressed concern that it did not appear this other property would suit our needs (seating for dinner, size of living room etc.), and asked what could they do for us for disrupting our comfort level, and not providing the most basic things we needed from our holiday rental. We were accommodating as could be, and after some assurances from Rosemarie, and some minimal grumbling, we accepted this property as an alternate. Upon arrival we discovered that the house was simply not clean, with most of the furniture almost unusable. The main living room sofa was so pitted half of us could not even sit on it, but that was a bit moot because it was also filthy. That wasn't all that was filthy. The nice square edged futon you see in the pictures was downstairs and full of stains, the downstairs coffee table replaced by one made from pallets. There was an old jar of peanut butter in the laundry area, and we found mouse poop in the cookware, and under several beds, one complete with candy wrappers. The downstairs toilet was not even attached to the floor, and wobbled precariously, and began to leak the second night. The microwave and garbage area were almost too gross to touch, but we just started cleaning things so we wouldn't be scared to move in the kitchen. More than one of the dining room chairs was the kind of thing you can't unsee, but the worst was the large sex stain on a chair in the master bedroom downstairs. That also came with a little "pin art" desk toy left in an obscene gesture. Nice. At no point in this were we unreasonable in any way, and did not even complain to the woman and her son who came to check us in. We rolled with the punches, and even made the best of the one TV with a huge black "pay your bill" ticker rolling across the screen. When I went to see if the downstairs TV was different, there was no remote, and it wouldn't even turn on. I suppose a perfect match to the "game room", which consisted of a broken toy-sized air hockey table with no puck. We expressed to the owner more than once all we cared about being able to do was all sit and eat dinner at the same table, and all sit in the living room and watch the holiday games together. Instead, we got a barely watchable TV, a barely sittable couch, and other chairs so grossly stained the grandmas didn't want to sit on them. Our advice is to stay away from these owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayron108
Queens, New York
1 review
“🤔🤔🤔”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Need contact who is the person I have to talk I sent mensaje with email but nobody answered ... contact

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Have no idea who you are or what you are writing about you have all the contact info as my number,email address and so on
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you see you next summer!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing