We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Property fit us well.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bedroom
two twins kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
View from Bedroom
two twins
kitchen
Downstairs (Tweety's waiting for you!)
Master
Toiletries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lancaster, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eyescanc
United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Property fit us well.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled as a couple with another adult and teenager. The property was clean and the location was convenient. The kitchen was somewhat lacking with equipment. Paper plates, cups, and plastic ware. The pots and pans were useful, but no bowels to mix or even a whisk to beat eggs. We had to improvise with very little utensils. We made it work.
The property is adjacent to a busy road so there was some road noise. The parking was great and the location was very close to the University. We found it interesting and curious that there was very little toilet paper so we had to buy our own. Not sure if this was an oversight.
I would stay again knowing the property. Just know what you are getting before you arrive: a clean property, sparse kitchen, but very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckie H
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of sleeping space, needs more gathering space”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Walk Everywhere is a new-looking rental with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. My husband and I took our moms to Lancaster for a long weekend, and we each had sufficient privacy when needed. Everything was clean, with "I forgot to bring..." baskets in each bathroom. Kitchen is meagerly stocked for cookware and tools, but we got by just fine. The hostess is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I think perhaps the ad pictures were taken with a wide-angle lens; the 2-bed rooms look like they have double beds, but they are twins, and the rooms are not as large as they seem in the pics. Also, there is only a single leather sofa, so there was very little place to relax comfortably in the evenings when we wanted to unwind together. For being able to sleep 8 people easily, there really is no place for 8 people to enjoy company together. Another disadvantage for us was the stairs. Kitchen is upstairs, but table is downstairs, so meals provided plenty of exercise before and after; tough for women near 70. Any time you enter or exit the property, plan for the stairs. Location was great, but street lights shining in through the blinds made 4am look like high noon; made sleeping a challenge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High ceilings and lots of windows let in lots of natural light; beautiful place!
Liked least: High ceilings and lots of windows let in lots of street light at night; hard to sleep!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
We're so glad you generally enjoyed your stay. We're really sorry and Was not aware about the blind letting in street light at night. We wish you would have told us as we could have swapped them for darker blinds.

The pics were taken with a cell phone! Glad you liked the pictures.

It was so nice meeting you. Safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kento46er
Dryden, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, good location, excellent for large family rental.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The caretaker, Elazar G., is as kind and courteous a man as they come. The apartment is right behind a community center, attached with separate entrance, and very quiet. I will certainly recommend this rental to family and friends, but add that one needs to bring own dishware, silverware, coffee maker, cups & glasses, as the place is new and yet to be fully stocked. At least this was our experience.
There is plenty of linens, towels, toiletry's, pots, pans, and some paper products-plates & bowels, napkins. And a nice new washer & dryer.
The location is central to downtown Lancaster with an excellent restaurant/pub down the street. We stopped at Hershey on the way, relatively close, drove to Amish attractions, within 20 minutes, and Sight & Sound Theater in about 30 minutes. Also, a gas station/convenience store right next door provided fresh coffee, danish, yogurt, milk, etc.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit staying busy enough to not use the new TV with DVD player, bring your own DVD's. We plan to return, better prepared.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer disposable cutlery, dishes, cups, etc. Your suggestion of a coffee maker is a great one! We'll put one in. We do already have a microwave and hot water urn to complement our kitchen equipment. Thanks for recommending us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing