We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
193
164
83
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
164
83
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free popcorn rocking chairs bagels country decor room was clean coffee and juice hard boiled eggs continental breakfast hot tub dutch wonderland country feel would stay here again main lobby cold cereal lobby area tanger outlets lincoln highway
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here the last several times we have visited Lancaster. It is always affordable, clean and convenient. Great location, right near everything-short ride to Lititz and Lancaster city. Breakfast is ok, would like to see more options

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JStetser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This was a family trip, and even though it was a rainy family trip, we still had fun. The hotel was booked at a great price and the rooms were very, very clean. The staff at the front desk and all over the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice and it was open till 10:30, which is almost unheard of. They had 24-hour beverages (juice and coffee) in the lobby along with a popcorn machine (nice touch for the kids). The hotel did have room service, but we didn't use it. There is also a restaurant and bar on the property as well. The only thing that was disappointing was the breakfast, it could of been a little more - like make your own waffles. Otherwise this place was great, and the kids have already asked when we are coming back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank degrawm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This was a family trip for two overnights and we couldn't be more pleased. Not only was the rate exceptionally acceptable, the service and friendliness of the staff was superb. Very nice Continental Breakfast, pool was great, and room was more than adequate. Very clean and the hotel itself was very quiet even thought we believe it was completely booked.. Coffee and juice drinks available in the lobby 24/7. Popcorn - a big hit with the kiddos - available every afternoon. There is ample parking. Don't let its location trip you up. Route 30 is crazy busy, but there is a traffic light right at the entrance. Once you pull in, you leave the business behind.

Room tip: They are all good!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My husband and I had checked the website and the Country Inn looked like a different type of place to stay not like the typical motels. The pictures didn't do it justice though and we were very disappointed. The room needed new carpet (as did the whole motel) - I didn't go barefoot, the bed was too hard, the air conditioner awoke us several times with the loud sounds coming from it, the furniture wasn't antiques but old, the bathroom needed updated, and the bathroom sink was slow, the wood deck old and needed to be stained and/or replaced. For the money, we expected more. The staff were helpful and pleasant enough. Just didn't make up for our disappointment.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LindaW5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I stayed here 2 nights with friends while in town to go to Sight & Sound theatre. When we arrived, Kayla, the representative at the desk was swamped with a wedding party coming in before us, but she remained extremely cheerful and smiling until everyone was helped and gave us a GREAT recommendation for dinner. All of the staff was extremely cordial and helpful and everything was well cleaned and kept up. The only reason I did not give a 5 star review is because the furnishings in the rooms are rather dated and could use a renovation.

One other note - a bit irritating but manageable - the vanity top in our bathroom was extremely low. This was great for the shorter person in our party, but was uncomfortable for taller people. I would have expected it if it was noted as a handicap room, but there were no other accessibility features, so it was a bit puzzling.

I would definitley stay there again if I were in the Lancaster area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews