We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
TraveluroUS$177
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
294
271
100
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
271
100
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood beams wedding venue first floor lancaster area amish country repurposed ballroom blinds desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We were there as a group for a wedding in the Lancaster area. The rooms were very nice with a lot of character, The rooms were quite large which was nice for getting ready. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. There was no microwave in the room and we needed to warm food for a baby. The staff helped us out with heating up the food.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gkowalczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

We had our daughter’s wedding there and everything was great! They were very nice and helpful! I would highly recommend this venue. They did everything to make our weekend go smoothly! Keri was our wedding coordinator and she was awesome!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KsgHanover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

I am going to use short phrases for descriptions today because, well, that's what this one deserves. Mildew. Smell. Filthy Carpet. Foam pillows. Particle Board Trim. Unscreened windows. Damp. And it goes on and on. This place is about the same as uncorking a bottle of Yellow Tail - both have horrible names and even worse taste.

Room tip: The best rooms are down the street - at another hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golflefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

I have always had great experiences at Historic Hotels of America properties, but not this time.
The room was good-sized, clean and comfortable (except for a very uncomfortable wooden desk chair). There was no coffeemaker of any kind in the room. For some of us that is a huge problem. Coffee was available at the front desk, but this is a very large sprawling hotel and I did not appreciate having to walk a long distance across the building and down two stories to get something that should be available immediately on waking up. It was also not possible to heat water in the room. I was prepared to make some instant coffee but the room had no drinking cup that could be microwaved — and then I realized there was no microwave anyway. Even Motel 6 has a coffeemaker, and usually a microwave. This much more expensive hotel should too.
Finding the hotel desk entailed a long convoluted walk through the former factory complex, which is now a glorified strip mall parking lot.
Finally, the toilet paper was hanging on what appeared to be a screw in the wall — I couldn’t touch the roll without it falling on the floor.
For this price, and for a part of Historic Hotels of America, I expected better.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent place to stay
Fantastic staff and great atmosphere
Very spacious red brick room
Beds are comfortable and very clean
Great location very close to everything
Amazing food at restaurants
And service
Only one negative thing is no breakfast at hotel
But they serve coffee and tea
Definitely be back

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LegiaW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews