We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
251
254
89
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
254
89
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exposed brick historic hotel continental breakfast fourth floor bagels close to downtown bed was comfortable large room chain hotels fresh fruit front desk staff lancaster area visiting lancaster wedding noise beam repurposed
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel would be awesome if not for the fact the walls are paper thin. Up all night hearing a party go on till 4:30am in the room below. Told the staff in the morning and they basically dismissed it like they heard this many times before. Feel so let down to be honest. Perfect place to visit for wedding or to eat, just make sure you sleep elsewhere.

Tom

bbeing in a

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Zirconia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We were travelling through Pennsylvania and had not booked a hotel for the night. It was getting dark and we did not see anywhere that appealed.
Found this hotel through the internet and made the booking through the phone.
The history of the hotel is very interesting and it is good to see former derelict industrial sites being used again.
Our room was nice, clean and comfortable and the food and service in the bar were very good.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this small intimate hotel located in one of several old nicely renovated factory buildings. The hotel was a nice mix of old snd new architecture inside, and our Jing room was spacious and comfortable. Only munir complaint was the delay in having a burnt out light replaced in our shower. We brought it up our furst night and several times thereafter and it wasnt fixed by the time we left. Overall we'd recommend this hotel for couples or business travellers.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank PJMc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Came to the Cork for a wedding and could not even hang up our clothes. We had a room with a king size bed so you would expect 2 people in the room - right? 6 hangers and when I called down for more they scrounged up 4 more and said that was it.

When they renovated for the hotel they did nothing to the floors and every time the guy above us walked it was pretty loud in our room.

The living end was the stained white comforter on our bed and the fitted sheet too - not small stains either. Ask for new ones and they were replaced. I don't know what other hotels are available in the area but I would not stay here again and it was pricey too.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor for better sound proofing.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyDaysInBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey A, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest --

I am sincerely sorry to learn that your stay with Cork Factory Hotel was less than satisfactory, and truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We take the matter of cleanliness very seriously, and I have already passed this information along to our Executive Housekeeper who will be conducting personal inspections moving forward to ensure this same issue doesn't keep occurring for future guests. Also, in an effort to keep the original charm and feel of the historic building that now holds our hotel, restaurants, and event spaces, our designers intentionally left the original high-vaulted wooden ceilings exposed. We are aware that this allows a certain amount of sound to travel, sometimes between guest rooms, and are actively working on ways to alleviate that transfer, including a project that was started earlier this year to add extra sound-proofing.

Again, I truly apologize for any disturbances or inconvenience during your stay. Please feel free to contact me using the information listed below if you would like to discuss how Cork Factory Hotel can persuade you to give us another opportunity to not only meet, but exceed your expectations for your entire experience. Thank you.

Lindsey Antonio
Group Sales
lindsey.antonio@corkfactoryhotel.com
Sales Office: 717.945.1909
Front Desk: 717.735.2075

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is a pretty cool place, a converted factory so the room sizes are on the large size. Good location near to downtown and also the surrounding countryside is within easy reach.

Hotel has a bar and restaurant facilities and whilst it was hosting a wedding on the Saturday night we were there, we didn;t suffer too much from noise and the staf were extremely eager to help out where they could.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews