We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Lancaster)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
72
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parkunique historyb bsrelaxing stayfirst floortheresapropertyaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay here...abandoned amusement park 9n grounds. Great character. The rooms were cozy and very nicely decorated....the whole place is beyond awesome.Our host,Theresa was the greatest.She was funny,informative,and a fantastic cook. She made the stay so special.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were driving through Lancaster on our way from Gettysburg to Philadelphia and the Rocky Springs B&B did not disappoint. We stayed in the beautiful Figari room (recommended by the innkeeper Theresa) and also had the whole house to ourselves. Theresa was delightful and very attentive, giving us a few extra local treats because we're not from the US. The former theme park sights gave the B&B a fun quirk. The bed was lovely, breakfast delicious and service couldn't be beat. We'll recommend to our friends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rosieslewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Some B&Bs have great hosts, some have great accommodations, and the best B&Bs have both. Well, Rocky Springs B&B did one better during our recent stay. Not only was the hospitality from the innkeeper excellent and our room (Emma Belle) superb, we also got a third unexpected treat...an onsite history tour. I had read when reserving that the B&B was on the grounds of a former amusement park, but I didn't realize that nostalgic parts of the old amusement park were still standing. It was very interesting to walk the grounds and learn about the rich history of the old Rocky Springs Amusement Park before and after relaxing on the rockers on the front porch of the B&B. It was a very relaxing stay, the only stress is trying to get out of the property onto the main road--use caution as there are sharp curves and traffic quickly flying at you. The good news is that you really won't want to leave this B&B once you arrive. It is five stars for accommodations, hospitality, and history.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dopplersmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We enjoyed a restful and quite weekend at Rocky Springs. The Emma Belle Room was comfortable, clean and charming. the room is located on the first floor and handicap accessible. Breakfast was delicious and generous. The property is situated near the Conestoga creek and is the only active remnant of the once popular and historic Rocky Springs Amusement Park. Several of the old structures can be viewed including the carousel building. Travelers will find a well maintained facility and friendly hosts.

Room Tip: The facility is just off a main road but is quiet and secluded.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Lovely separate cottage, as well as beautiful separate rooms in main house,
Peaceful, friendly, quiet, beautiful atmosphere,,,a hidden treasure. Close to Lancaster city....as well as the farms, and farm land of the Amish. From Art galleries, to open market, to wonderful restaurants, dinner theaters, Sight and Sound shows, American Music theater, to Strasburg Trains etc. etc.Never ending delights!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews