We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Booking.comUS$183
Home2 SuitesUS$183
Hotels.comUS$183
PricelineUS$183
TravelocityUS$183
TraveluroUS$231
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
171
47
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
171
47
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pocket door large refrigerator full kitchen great stay spooky nook oatmeal great hotel pull out couch restaurants and shopping nice indoor pool checking in i highly recommend this hotel bathroom door free breakfast living area high ceilings the hotel is clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

Excellent stay.
The hotel is located just across Belmont shopping place, and 15 min from Dutch Wonderland.
The hotel looks new and clean, and they do clean your rooms daily if requested.

The breakfast was very good with many choices of hot items. We wish it would be till 10 on weekdays, and do appreciate breakfast staff to provide us with a couple of hot items when we arrived a bit late.

The rooms are spacious. We had a suite and found it to be big enough. The only things was missing was stove (they have portable on request) and cooking pans (not provided).
The bathroom was quite big. We loved ability to remotely close/open curtains.

The pool is heated, has inside restrooms to change clothing, and has beautiful furniture and view.

The hotel has several outside areas, which was nice. One with fireplace.

Parking was good.

If we come this area again, we plan to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TheOneWhoLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie Frost, Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Dear TheOneWhoLovesTravel,

Thank you! What an amazing review. We could not be happier to hear that you were so pleased with every part of the hotel. We look forward to having you back as our guest when you return to Lancaster.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Our bedding smelled like bad body oder and when I told staff they proceeded to tell me they don’t change all bedding between guests. Disgusting! I’ve been to hotels you can smell the fresh clean scent of the sheets …not here!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank mom42021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Hery, Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Dear Mom42021
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are very disappointed that this was your experience. We wash all the linen between guests. I am sorry the desk miscommunicated that and we will address it right away. Please call the GM of the hotel to discuss in more detail. We want to address the issue in full for you. We hope to see you the next time you travel to Lancaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Wonderful place, very accommodating. Was a pleasure to stay here! The hotel is clean, comfortable and a delight. The staff is perfect; very personable and eager to please. I would highly recommend staying here

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank eck43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie Frost, Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear eck43,

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and the recommendation! We do have an amazing staff here at the Home2 and are fortunate to have every single one of them.

We hope to see you again if you return to our area.

Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Room was excellent size for our family of 4. Requested sheets & blankets for the pull out sofa at the time of reservation and they were there waiting for us.

Only had 1 touch point with an employee and he was very courteous and friendly.

We will stay here anytime we are in the Lancaster area going forward.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jzstldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie Frost, Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear jzstldc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share. We are so happy to hear you had wonderful time you were with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hope to see you soon.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. Would have liked a better breakfast selection. The location was easy to find and in an area with a lot of restaurants and shopping. Would go to this Hilton again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank 1Glenn2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie Frost, Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear 1Glenn2021,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even happier that we may see you again the future.

Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews