We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveller rating
1,577
355
88
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
355
88
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop sun deck fire pit duck pond feeding the ducks koi fish huckleberry's restaurant steam boat duck food nautical theme third floor family style breakfast bunk beds cookies indoor pool dutch wonderland hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here during Easter break. The staff was amazing. My daughter had a pet fish during our stay. We found that out from our niece. They don't advertise that as far as I know so just ask. We didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't rate that. The pool and hot tub were warm. They are rather small though so I imagine it gets really crowded in the summer. They do offer adult only swim from 10pm-midnight though. My daughter loved the bunk beds and the room for not being a suite was roomy. We would stay here more often if they offered suites.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AudraC809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed our friendly staff, indoor pool and hot tub and our family rooms with bunk beds. We truly value all your comments and we are looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Steamboat the end of April and fell in love with it. The rooms were magnificent and we could have stayed at the Tavern all night. All of the staff were pleasant and accommodating. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. So glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed your first stay here, our comfortable rooms and the staff in Huckleberry's Tavern. We hope you make the Fulton Steamboat Inn your home away from home and it would be our pleasure to serve you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Checked in to stay 5 nights and was given choice of room preference. Stayed on 2nd floor in spacious room overlooking grounds. Noticed a few ants by window area and did not think much of it with the rain storms we just had. Toddler loved koi pond, playground, ducks and ate at restaurant twice, no complaints.
Fast forward a few days later and ants have become a problem. Notified front desk and they said they would clean. Upon return that afternoon, found ants in bags of clothing, in shoes, multiple places on floor, etc. management gave choice of more cleaning or moving to smaller room in 1st floor. After over an hour of cleaning ants out of luggage we left for a different hotel. Was a big inconvenience.
Gave 3 stars instead of less for positive points of stay, grounds and (hopeful) continued resolution of issues with management. Hotel is well reviewed and I was surprised and disappointed in our stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. We are very sorry for the problems that you experienced during your stay. It is our goal to provide each guest with clean and comfortable accommodations. We are also sorry you did not accept our offer to move to another king bunk room for a complimentary night. It is our hope that you and your family would please give us another chance to provide you with an enjoyable stay the next time you visit Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

What a great place to stay! The decor is beautiful, very much in the spirit of a steamboat. No detail overlooked. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar were very good, food was tasty and staff very attentive and accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank stevens042791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. So glad you enjoyed our decor, clean and comfortable rooms and the Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern. We look forward to serving you and your family the next time you visit Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This is our third time staying at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. We love it there from the beautiful rooms, nice amenities and restaurant. Check-in was easy and everyone was pleasant. Only had breakfast at the restaurant but it was served hot and was delicious. We will stay here again on our next trip!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, amenities and Huckleberry's Restaurant. We truly look forward to serving you during your next stay to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews