We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,311)
Filter reviews
5,311 results
Traveller rating
4,029
871
232
119
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,029
871
232
119
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool putting green arthur's terrace free ice cream ping pong shuffle board full kitchen basketball court pool side queen suite breakfast buffet dutch wonderland lancaster area hershey park family vacation great for families would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 5,311 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We came up for parent weekend at Millersville University. We signed up on the Millersville website and received a parent discount. Check in was smooth and we were given vouchers for a free breakfast buffet and a small bag of chocolates.(part of the Millersville parent club) We had a room on the 3rd floor in the adult only section. Our room was spacious and very nice/clean. We really didn't use most of the amentities as we arrived late in the evening. The shower in the room was pretty big and had a great rainhead shower head. the shampoo and conditioner were good quality and there was a hairdryer in the room. We did visit the lounge, which was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was really good. There was a big offering for a buffet. Two typed of scrambled eggs, hash browns, saugage, bacon, fruit, cereal, pasteries, saugage and biscuts, oatmeal... The food was delicious. We had express checkout, so there was no stopping to checkout. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to others and I would definitely stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregG2558, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your great 5-Star review and recommendation of the Eden Resort and Suites. We are delighted you found our guest accommodations to be spacious and clean. As an unexpected surprise for our guests, everyone receives a bag of chocolates upon check-in.We are also pleased that you enjoyed the daily morning breakfast buffet, with a large variety of fresh hot and cold items to chose from. Thank you again for taking the time.to post your wonderful review . We look forwrd to swerving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

New experience at Best Western Eden was pleasant. Villa was very nice and comfortable. FOR wife, our daughter, her husband, our grandchildren and myself. Once we got to know the area, we felt better trying new restaurants, church, etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hawaiii7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregG2558, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

What a wonderful stay you had at the Eden Resort and Suites. We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to many more opportunities to host you and your family
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

The whole place was great. Check in was speedy. Claire was awesome we had a 3 bed suite type deal. It was definitely one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. The grounds were full of things I didn't have time to do but if I'm in town again I'll definitely stay here 10 outta 5 stars lol.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank S9360KUjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Eden Resort is a very large hotel complex with many different wings. The rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms are on the small side. We had a few problems after we checked in (the tv remote did not work, the in room safe was locked, and the coffee maker was clogged), but the Eden staff quickly responded. Be aware that there are outside rooms and interior rooms (3 stories). The interior rooms face/overlook The Courtyard which is a huge ballroom/conference room. On one of the two nights we were there, there was a party with a very loud DJ in the Courtyard. The DJ played until just after 10 pm and was so loud we could not even hear our tv. Had we had small children with us, they could never have gone to sleep. When we called to complain, the staff member asked had we been told there was a function that night. No, we had not been told. We asked for and did receive a credit for that night. The location of this hotel is ok, but there are a lot of hotels closer to Lancaster attractions.

Room tip: Select an outside room.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NCTraveler132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregG2558, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

We were concerned to note your dissatisfaction with your stay due to the noise from the wedding that took place that evening. We greatly appreciate you taking your time to bring this matter to our attention, as your comments will help us serve you and all of our guests better in the future. We apologize for the annoyance that this may have caused you. Our hotel has a beautiful indoor atrium/ courtyard that is often used for social events on the weekends, however, since we do have guest rooms that overlook this area we enforce a strict policy that all events held in the courtyard must end by 10 pm..If we have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit please call us immediately upon your dissatisfaction with the noise levels as our staff would have offered to move you to another section of the resort immediately.. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust with a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

the accommodations exceeded all our expectations. we were very happy with the value recieved for the cost. we would definitely stay there again. the rooms were clean and the staff was excellent. the heated pools, both indoors and outside were nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rudy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregG2558, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for posting your review of the Eden Resort and Suites. We take great pride in delivering gracious Hospitality to all our guests, so we especially appreciate your complimentary remarks on our staff. . We are also happy you loved your accommodation and that you were impressed with our numerous guest amenities. Thank you for choosing the Eden Resort & Suites , and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews