We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Welcome
Welcome!
1/4 mile from the house
Main floor full bath
loft bedroom with private bath
loft bedroom with queen bed
loft bedroom private bath with shower
main floor bedroom with queen bed
main floor bedroom with twin bunk beds
basement with flat screen tv & shuffleboard
basement bedroom with queen bed
Tiki bar at the main beach open summers
Deck Dining Area
Marshmallow time
Welcome Bear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chuge2015
Randolph, New Jersey
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Plenty of space for everyone. Master bedroom with bath on the top floor. two bedrooms on the main floor (one with bunk beds) for the kids. And another separate bedroom on the bottom floor, which was perfect for my brother (and everyone else), since he snores like a chainsaw.
Walking distance to the beach/lake. (and the 'tiki bar')
wi-fi access
Plenty of games and stuff in the basement.
They even had netflix set up - which was perfect for the day it rained.

It's not the Ritz-Carlton, but that's not what we were expecting.

We may go back again this winter and teach the kids to ski on the beginner slope down the block

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Basement with games for the kids to play in. Walking distance to beach.
Liked least: Driveway is a little steep
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad, but less than impressed”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Place was spacious enough, but looks bigger in the pictures than it really is. Definitely needs to be updated - especially the bathrooms. Master bath had no running cold water at the sink and the sink leaked on the floor - every day I had to wipe up water. The main floor bath had leaking hot water at the handle, which was a hazard for the kids when they were turning on/off the shower.
We did enjoy our stay and really enjoyed playing one of the games that was in the basement. If you're looking for a quiet spot, this is it but it's not a place I'd take little kids, definitely got the feel of a bachelor pad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet of the location
Liked least: the bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M
Princeton
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in August 2013

Our family of 6 stayed here for a long weekend in August. The house was perfect for a large family. The lake and pool were both a lot of fun and the snack stand was very enjoyable. The owners of the home were very easy to deal with.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzvi A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great house, great times”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was very helpful and nice. Answered all my questions. Very reasonably priced. THe area is nice. theres a lake about a 10 min walk from the house. The house was clean and well kept. We went for a friends bachelor party it was perfect we had a great time!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freddytyo
1 review
“better than expected.”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

house has everything you can ask for. went for a snowboarding trip with friends and definitely was worth it. community also has a ski mountain in it, big plus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing