We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin 2 was a home away from home”
Large Secluded cabin with 2 huge open air decks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Secluded cabin with 2 huge open air decks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Large Secluded cabin with 2 huge open air decks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kunkletown, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cpsunset3...
usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cabin 2 was a home away from home”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cabin 2 was rented for our 29th wedding anniversary getaway. Eileen made the reservation very easy. Sent tons of information along that is very helpful. So happy I chose Cabins4rent. The cabin sits up on the hill overlooking the mountain. Have to carry your stuff up a small hill so don't pack too much. We enjoyed the all the cabin amenities. It was a warm Oct weekend so did not use the indoor fireplace but did make a fire in the outside firepit. Ed supplies you with firewood that is most helpful. Having the linens, towels and a few other odds and ends provided was awesome. We used the kitchen and the charcoal grill to make a delicious steak dinner and amazing breakfasts. Kitchen is adequate for two people. Water pressure is a little low but workable. TV and internet WiFi worked fine. We took a hike up the trail behind the cabin for a beautiful sunset in an open field (thank you Eileen for that suggestion). Came across a hunter in the woods so be careful and wear orange if you go back there.
We went to Beltzville State Park, Country Junction (a huge market to buy knick knacks, food, snacks, honey, spices, decorations, even head lamps and toothpaste that we forgot).
Drove to Galen Glen winery in Andreas about 35 min beautiful drive from cabin 2. A beautiful vineyard. Went to Joey Bs in Palmerton, Covered Bridge Inn and Kunkletown Pub which is a BYOB. Played pool and listened to music on the Jukebox. Every place we went the wait staff were very nice and helpful.
Something got to a trash bag and enjoyed its contents in the woods. Not sure if it was a bear or what.
We truly enjoyed our stay in Cabin 2 and would definitely do so again. Thank you Eileen for a smooth transaction and Ed for all of your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for the appreciated and wonderful testimonial and the 5 star review! I am so please to hear that you enjoyed your 29th Anniversary at the cabin and did all those amazing attractions! It is our honor that you chose our cabin to enjoy this special mile stone in both of your lives and wish you many blessings and many more Anniversaries to come! P.S. You sure did some good cooking to bring the bear in! Thank you so much from all of us here at the Cabins-4-Rent family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful time.”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great time at this rental. The family all enjoyed the hot tub. Close to Jim Thorpe, The largest general store in Pa.( Where you can spend hours and find anything), and Penns Peak that has a beautiful view. The owner, Andrew was available with answers to any questions we asked. I'm not sure he believed us about seeing the bear, but we sent him the pictures. The only downside was the lane up to the rental. Definitely don't bring a real low car. Our Subaru made it ok but took our time going up the lane. All in all, great owner, great fun, great house. Would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality time we could have with family because of the seclusion.
Liked least: The road up.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, PA USA
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Wow! That is over the top complement! We certainly appreciate a good review, but this is such a honor to know how much everyone enjoyed the area and the cabin! Thanks for letting us know that we, as a family owned business, are so glad to see our hard work is all worth it! Ed and I both said it was such pleasures to have such a nice group of customers enjoy our cabins. We look forward to having you return and give you a returning discount!
Thank you so much, Eileen and Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing