We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Home
Wild life - Summer 17 Wild life - Summer 17
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of Home
Wild life - Summer 17
Wild life - Summer 17
Wild life - Early Fall 17
Living Room
Living Room - Wood Stove (does not need to be used - but you can if you are familiar with such).
Dining Room
Master Bedroom - King Bed
Desk off of Master, overlooking rear Master desk and woods.
Master Shower
Bedroom - 1 Queen & 2 Twins
Bedroom - King
Hall Bathroom
Family Room
Family/Game Room - Shuffleboard
Rear of Property. Private Balcony coming from Master Bedroom.
1st Floor Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miriam V
Gloucester City
1 review
“Family trip”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Loved the area, house was spacious, great outdoors, lots to do
Everything was at decent driving distance. Planning on going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey K
1 review
“Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house was very nice and clean ,no complaints, everyone enjoyed the stay.The only thing we wished that it had a regular gas grill as we like to cook outdoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylamatt...
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family stayed with our 2 dogs in July and thoroughly enjoyed the Bear Creek Community. House was just a few minutes walk to the lake and close to the pool. We took advantage of the kayaks and bikes which were provided. This area was so peaceful and full of wildlife. House was very clean and larger than expected. We have 2 suggestions. House was advertised to sleep up to 10 but there was only a small patio table and 3 chairs on the deck which is where we spent most of our time. Fortunately we brought a couple of folding tables and chairs and an extra grill. It would be nice to see more outdoor furniture for future visits. We will definitely come back to this house. Hopefully sometime in the fall

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thanks, for the feedback. There were additional folding chairs, which unfortunately were broken prior to your visit. I hope to have additional chairs there soon and will look for another table for outside as well! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K
1 review
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful time relaxing at Bear Creek. Accommodations were just great, homey and simply done with everything you might need! Swings were a plus and a nice surprise our grandsons loved!!! Five star stay for us! Will be back! Ty

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house was clean and very cozy. Everyone in the community were pleasantly kind as well. Our overall experience was just wonderful, can't wait to go during the winter months!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing