We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottages”
other traveller has booked this property
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lord Howe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria M
1 review
“Beautiful Cottages”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Langoon landing for our honeymoon, and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The cottages have been recently renovated, they are clean, and really comfortable. Across the street from the beach which is less than 5 minutes walking distance, really close to all the main 'shops' & cafes on the island. Rod & Lisa were very friendly hosts, they left us some cholctaes & a bottle of bubblies for our honeymoon. Very friendly & helpful! We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawbale...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your own personal retreat close to everything”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly hosts in Lisa and Rod provided everything in a self contained cottage that you could ask for.
Comfortable bed, great shower, well kitted out kitchen, and an open plan kitchen/ lounge with a wrap around balcony satisfied our needs. Access to a well equipped laundry as well as having an ironing board and iron for those who feel they need it helps complete the picture of a well thought out holiday spot.
The welcoming bottle of wine and a couple of beers helped us settle in and being across the road from the lagoon made it easy for our early morning exercise and swim/snorkel.
The Lord Howe Island wood hens and buff banded rails scratching around in the dirt in their garden provided natural entertainment when relaxing on the porch. Alied with that regular information sheets and chats with either Lisa or Rod provided us with advice on what activities were best for the day. Activities are weather dependant so local knowledge is the best.
This has been our 4th visit to the island so we have experienced various levels of accommodation and this suits us perfectly. Yes we will definitely be staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dr_a3
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate and thoughtfully-presented beachhouse”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We could find absolutely no fault with the booking process, our hosts, and our accommodation. The private, centrally-located beachhouse has been fitted out very thoughtfully, with everything we needed for our 5-night stay, at an extremely reasonable price for the Island. We would not hesitate to recommend Lagoon Landings to others (in fact, we already have!), or to stay there again. Big thanks to hosts Lisa and Rod, who made our first trip to the Island so comfortable – the beachhouse was one of the many highlights of our trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKay70
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How lovely it was to return to my favourite island and be the first guest to experience the great refurbishment of this delightful cottage. Lisa and Rod have made Lagoon Landing a perfect holiday stay with everything thought of to make my time peaceful, relaxing and worry-free. I enjoyed my regular strolls over the paddock and across the stile to visit Joy's shop with the occasional stop to chat to the resident horse and cow. I really appreciated all the brand new kitchen facilities, fantastic modern bathroom and great library. The adjoining laundry was a huge asset. In fact, I could not have asked for more. Thankyou Lisa and Rod.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity ”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So we love Lord Howe having been four times in two years and now we've found our perfect hosts - Lisa and Rod made us feel so welcome and so at home, arranging bikes, stocking the fridge with basics and daily giving us news on the island without being intrusive. The cottage is very relaxing and luxurious. So many outdoor spaces to sit and enjoy the peace and garden with total privacy. We have already booked again for next year - see you soon Lord Howe, Lisa and Rod!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing