We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lord Howe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JKay70
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How lovely it was to return to my favourite island and be the first guest to experience the great refurbishment of this delightful cottage. Lisa and Rod have made Lagoon Landing a perfect holiday stay with everything thought of to make my time peaceful, relaxing and worry-free. I enjoyed my regular strolls over the paddock and across the stile to visit Joy's shop with the occasional stop to chat to the resident horse and cow. I really appreciated all the brand new kitchen facilities, fantastic modern bathroom and great library. The adjoining laundry was a huge asset. In fact, I could not have asked for more. Thankyou Lisa and Rod.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity ”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So we love Lord Howe having been four times in two years and now we've found our perfect hosts - Lisa and Rod made us feel so welcome and so at home, arranging bikes, stocking the fridge with basics and daily giving us news on the island without being intrusive. The cottage is very relaxing and luxurious. So many outdoor spaces to sit and enjoy the peace and garden with total privacy. We have already booked again for next year - see you soon Lord Howe, Lisa and Rod!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start? This place is clean, fresh, new, close to the lagoon, the museum, cafés etc.
Lisa and Rod provided basic provisions such as farm-fresh eggs, wine, bread, milk etc. There is lettuce to pick.
The house (Lagoon Landing consists of 2 privately located 1 bed beach-style homes) sits on a large area of land with a horse, a cow and several hens wandering freely around.
When we arrived Rod took us on a tour of the island so that we could orient ourselves and later in the week he went fishing with my husband John.
Rod and Lisa were always happy to have a chat and to help. This is the only place where we would stay on Lord Howe Island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneQ16...
Shelly Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Best Holiday”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I booked lagoon Landings for our 41st wedding anniversary in Feb this year ,we had an amazing time on Lord How Island ,this place was just as I expected it to be .Lovely modern cabin , with nice little touches eg ,fresh fruit ,homemade jam ,butter ,milk ,coffee.tea,and the best fresh baked bread all ready for you on arrival .New washer and dryer in separate Laundry building with washing powder supplied (,nice to be able to take clean clothes home) .We loved walking over the road to beach each day and drinks on the veranda each night ,it is a place to completely relax .Walked all over this island ,its an Australian gem ,just so beautiful .Maybe I should keep this place a secret ,but then no one would get to experience this wonderful place .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKTripAdv...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxation made easy”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Lagoon Landing in January 2017. We booked it before the building work had been completed based on the reviews of the sister property.

Relaxation set in from the moment we landed on Lord Howe Island. Rod met us from the airstrip, gave us a guided tour of the island, pointing out the good places to eat, and delivered us to the property. He made it clear that we were to let him know when we needed a lift to one of the restaurants in the evening. A bottle of wine and some other goodies awaited our arrival. The facilities were explained and directions to the general store, out of the garden, and to the bottle shop were given. When we went to hire bikes we were told that we could have some on the following day. We were asked where we were staying and all of a sudden everything was sorted; Lisa had already made a reservation for us and we rode away there and then.

The property is just across the road from a long sandy beach, centrally located on a flat part of the island. It consists of two adjacent one bedroom bungalows and a really useful separate laundry building. It was spotless and the fittings and equipment were quality. The free wifi ran without a hitch. Rod was around most days, sweeping up the BBQ area, making sure everything was OK, and checking whether we needed a lift that evening.

Lord Howe Island is a little gem, and Rod and Lisa helped us make the most of it. Would we stay there again? Yes, in a flash!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing