We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place - easy stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sahali offers her guests 2 acres of total peace, privacy and tranquility...with magnificent views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sahali offers her guests 2 acres of total peace, privacy and tranquility...with magnificent views
Expansive verandahs with wet edge pool Space to enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Sahali offers her guests 2 acres of total peace, privacy and tranquility...with magnificent views
Expansive verandahs with wet edge pool
Space to enjoy
Large combined living and dining rooms with escarpment views
Large combined living and dining rooms with escarpment views
Large combined living and dining rooms with escarpment views
Bedroom 5 (Queen Bed) - North Wing
Bedroom 5 (Queen Bed) - North Wing
Bathroom views over internal courtyard and fountain
Bedroom 2 (Queen Bed) - East Wing
Bedroom 6 (Two Single Beds) - South Wing
Bedroom 4 (Queen Bed) - North Wing
Reading Lounge
Bedroom 3 (Queen Bed) East Wing
Bedroom 3 (Queen Bed) - East Wing
Master Bedroom (Queen Bed)
Master Bedroom (Queen Bed)
Bathroom with views over Kangaroo Valley
Majestic Views
Wildlife welcome
Manicured grounds and gardens to enjoy
Enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Owen R
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place - easy stay. ”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I had some initial problems trying to book places at Kangaroo Valley through websites and real estates. Booking Sahali was easy, easy check in and out.

The place itself was beautiful. Great for our large group. Pool was nice. Would definitely recommend and return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Hi Owen, Many thanks for your lovely comments. Booking holiday stays should be as easy as possible, it is the start of your holiday experience. We are passionate about Sahali and what she offers to her guests - we love to share her with others. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenleigh...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic, tropical rainforest, breathtaking”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hi, a group of old friends travel 2/3 times a year for a weekend away. We love going to properties in the Southern Highlands. This was wonderful. The bedrooms beautifully appointed and comfy beds. Great infinity pool. Just off the highway so not hard to find. We loved it. Didn't get to use the slow combustion fire but in colder times it would be magic. Great Yamaha sound system and TV. Kitchen appliances the best. Short drive into the quant village of Kangaroo Valley. Surprised by the great antique shops now in the town.

Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the rustic appeal.
Liked least: Toilets, 1 located off 1 bedroom. Prefer seperate toilet toilet in larger properties.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Hi Lenleigh, We are pleased that you chose to stay at Sahali for your special weekend away - Kangaroo Valley is a haven for those wishing to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, and we think Sahali is a perfect base. Summer at Sahali is lovely - throw open the doors, move from kitchen to deck to pool. However you are right - in winter, surrounded by bush with the fire crackling away (and a glass of local red in hand) is the perfect way to while away the hours - reading quietly or sharing great times with friends. We very much look forward to welcoming you back and sharing winter in the Valley with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“One of the most beautiful and unique house i have stayed in...ever!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our group of 12 booked Sahali to celebrate a friends 30th birthday in Feb this year. This really is one of the most beautiful places i have ever stayed at. The views from the house are absolutely stunning and it actually felt as though we were in bali or some other tropical place! You are woken up in the morning by nature and animal sounds. Sahali is tucked away in the hills and if it wasn't for the brilliant and precise driving instructions to find it you never would!!!

All of the rooms are of equal size and so there is never the issue of who is left with the box room! The house is equipped with everything you need including fresh linen and towels so you just have to bring yourself! The entire house is hooked up to a state of the art entertainment system which is perfect for when you want to laze around the pool and watch the world go by!This is the perfect getaway retreat with friends and since its tucked away so well you don't have the issue of disturbing the neighbours! I would definitely go back here and plan to very soon! i would certainly recommend Sahali to friends and have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are amazing, its like being in Bali!
Liked least: You have to be careful with how much rubbish you have as there is a strict amount you can leave. This is applicable for the whole of Kangaroo valley and not just Sahali.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Dear Sara, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Sahali in Kangaroo Valley - we are pleased you too have fallen under her magical spell. We very much look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsi71
St Leonards, Australia
1 review
“Perfect place for large group”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful time at Sahali. Bedrooms are all of great quality. Range of out door areas which are great for adults and kids. Great kitchen area. Big grassy area to play outdoor games. Very close to Kangaroo valley shops. Owners very receptive to any needs we had and lovely. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments about Sahali - we believe she offers a truly wonderful experience for her guests, and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jellybean...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for a relaxing and fun weekend”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here with family and friends over the Australia Day long weekend and even though the weather wasn't great we still all had a wonderful time and made use of the beautiful outdoor space. We barbecued, swam and played cricket as well as a trip to nearby Kangaroo Valley town and the various pie shops. The bedrooms are all lovely with very comfortable beds. If you are looking for a place with space for a large group you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking up after a great nights sleep to the beautiful view
Liked least: needs another toilet
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at Sahali - we are very pleased that you enjoyed you Australia Day weekend celebrations in Kangaroo Valley and that Sahali was able to play a part in them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$948
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing