We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and peaceful setting”
Deck with great views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck with great views
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Deck with great views
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Cottage with great views
Comfy main bedroom with crisp clean linen
Swimming pool & tennis courts
All the comforts
See kangaroos up close
Have you seen a wombat in the wild before?
Kayak on the pristine Kangaroo River
Surrounded by landscaped gardens
Escarpment views from deck
Quiet & peaceful
Kangaroo Valley village just 3 minutes drive
Surrounded by national park & rain forests
The village with quaint shops
The village
Second bedroom
Kangaroos up close & personal
Beautiful walks around the 80 acre property
Parking is not a problem
Kangaroos on the course early morning
Relax by the pool
Relax in sitting room
beautiful walks, fresh mountain air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geoffg210
1 review
“Quiet and peaceful setting”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cabin was excellent with everything you could possibly need for a getaway. Lovely new kitchen and bathroom, a cosy lounge room and comfortable beds.

Would definitely recommend this cottage for a quiet peaceful getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us, you are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahwhea...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent location, lovely cottage and easy to find, perfect for a weekend away. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you Sarah, you would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda283...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Bliss at Blue Gums”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can highly recommend Blue Gums. The cottage was very well maintained, clean, had comfy beds and lovely furnishings.
It was the perfect getaway and such a lovely drive down there from Sydney.
Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
554minnie
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful family break”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a restful and enjoyable stay in this property. It is well equipped and cosy and we appreciated the little touches such as the basket full of tennis rackets and the books. It is also very peaceful and the children had plenty to keep them occupied, thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areed408
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Blue Gums cottage, it had everything we needed and we were able to have a romantic getaway for her 40th with no problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing