We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ethereal, beautiful, relaxing and mystical retreat”
Clerevale step out of the family room to the lawn and landscaped dam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clerevale step out of the family room to the lawn and landscaped dam
Formal Lounge Room with open fireplace where you can relax with friends and family, great view Family room adjoining kitchen has a wood burning fire and views to stunning escarpment, has TV & DVD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Clerevale step out of the family room to the lawn and landscaped dam
Formal Lounge Room with open fireplace where you can relax with friends and family, great view
Family room adjoining kitchen has a wood burning fire and views to stunning escarpment, has TV & DVD
View from the rear of the property of Aussie bush & farm land. Walk the grounds and enjoy fresh air.
Full size gourmet kitchen with large oven/stove, dishwasher, microwave & cookbooks to inspire you.
Relaxing cozy nook with an extension table to seat 6-8. Captures the light and sunshine great views.
Swimming Pool surrounded by decked area has BBQ and alfresco dining area under cover plus sunbeds.
Typical rural Aussie setting with working windmill that is rustically romantic & generally charming.
Games room with Ping Pong, darts, keyboard, board games, stereo and Foos ball - evenings or wet days
Dappled light into family room, opens onto landscaped dam. Walk the bridge to swing & sports lawn.
Enjoy a bicycle ride into the Village for fresh bread.
Master bedroom has Queen bed and en-suite overlooking dam with views to stunning escarpment.
Second bedroom as 2 Single beds or 1 Queen bed depending on your requirement. Charming interior deco
Cherry blossom bedroom with Queen bed has soft highlights creating a serene feeling.
Pewter bedroom with Queen bed with graphite modern chic interior design has 2 entrances.
Main bathroom has a shower, bath, basin with a separate toilet. Blinds for privacy and heat lamps.
En-suite bathroom off Master bed has shower, spa bath, double basins & separate toilet with blinds.
Every aspect enjoys glorious views of escarpment & farm land. Put another log on the fire!
Stroll among the grounds and enjoy the many varied trees that adorn the property. Smell them too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah D
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ethereal, beautiful, relaxing and mystical retreat”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This house is great for a large group, finding a peaceful place or sharing lovely moments in the fabulous entertaining and kitchen areas. The kitchen is well equipped and we ate at all the various spots which were all lovely. We put fires on at night in both fireplaces and lazed around in the sunny window area of the family room in the morning. All the bedrooms are tranquil and the beds are all good. Which is something I must say did not happen at the last place I stayed at in Kangaroo Valley. While we didn't swim because it was too cool, we did see a wombat! The vista is lovely and the nearby town has great shops and restaurants. I hope to go back very soon. It was really a lovely memory. Plus it is a great place for children and teenagers. Which is often difficult to find.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The open large home situated in a beautiful quiet landscape.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Hi Deborah, It seems like you enjoyed a connection with Clerevale. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay and will tell your friends about your time there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomoko Y
1 review
“Brilliant place!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This accommodation is very clean and comfortable.
If you go there, you can relax and see wild kangaroos and wombats near house.
Then,you can see beautiful starlit sky at night.It's amazing!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Hi Tomoko, thank you for leaving a lovely review for Clerevale.
I'm glad you thought your stay was amazing. Please do return with your family and friends.
Kind regards, Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah D
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with fabulous rest”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Several close girlfriends and I decided to have a relaxing and foodie weekend at this gorgeous place. There's something very special about this retreat - even ethereal. The amenities are lovely. Huge and well equipped kitchen. All the bedrooms were so comfortable as were the two large living areas. We ate at both the kitchen nook and dining tables. We didn't swim but that would have been lovely. Kangaroo Valley is a gorgeous place to visit. There are markets and great shops. My favorite vintage shop in fact! Also beautiful peaceful walks. Highly recommend this escape retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Hi Deborah D, thanks for your favourable review.
Sounds like you and your friends had an enjoyable time. Do please return and visit our ethereal space again.
Kindest regards, Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaz754
Northbridge
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical Place - stunning house in a tranquil private area and yet minutes away from civilisation.”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a gorgeous and spacious holiday home with all the modern facilities. I am always concerned if I would get bored in the country since I am such a city gal. However, there are so many activities to do in Kangaroo Valley. The home itself is well equipped for adults and children with lots of outdoor and indoor activities. It is absolutely magical at night with the two fires burning in the living and family room that you just want to relax with a glass of red wine. If we did get bored (and we did not!) there is always the Games Room with a keyboard, dart board and ping pong table and other board games. One of the attractions of the place is that the house is big enough with multiple living areas so that we can all congregate in one room or sit by the window and enjoy the magnificent views without being disturbed by others. Would I go back again? Most definitely and would definitely recommend others to do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warm and inviting home with all the facilities
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
I'm glad you had a good time and enjoyed yourself so much that you would stay again.
You are most welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing