We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rdwarf
Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful view the highlight

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 May 2019via mobile
There are 4 options here, a converted garage called the studio, a house split into 2 sections and the gazebo at the end of the garden and right over the river. We stayed in the gazebo which is a spacious bedroom literally in a converted gazebo with spectacular views of the river, birdlife and a passing train! The room itself was clean and comfortable, tv included, bar fridge, fans and air conditioning and necessary insect repellent.

Downside for me was the need to exit the gazebo and use outside stairs to get to toilet and shower which in inconvenient in the middle of the night and whilst also clean, is not the nicest of bathrooms. I am prepared to concede that sitting on the deck watching the sunset every evening may have compensated.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
External Resort Shot
$483
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
  • Agoda.com
    $419
  • Expedia.com
    $483
1.4 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free parking
Pool
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
$377
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $376
  • Agoda.com
    $282
  • Hotels.com
    $341
2.1 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free Wifi
$278
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $288
  • Agoda.com
    $213
  • Priceline
1.8 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
$317
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $276
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
$284
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $257
  • Expedia.com
    $298
2.1 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
$150
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $150
  • eDreams
    $150
0.1 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free parking
Beachfront
$406
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $404
  • Algotels
    $367
  • Official Site
    $366
5.1 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $153
1.9 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free parking
Pool
Vali Hotel Lobby
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $179
1.8 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
$154
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $154
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $154
4.6 km from A Beach House At Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
31
25
12
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
25
12
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We stayed 5 nights in the Studio in October 2018. Location was great as I liked the fact that it was only a short stroll to Belongil Beach, but close enough to the town centre whilst being away from the hustle and bustle. Carport was handy as we hired a car.
The room is a charming tree house style room, however some of the downsides were:
- Curtains in the room are pretty filthy and need a good clean.
- Cobwebs above the ceiling fan.
- Tea and coffee provided, however no milk.
- Bathroom door would be better if it was an actual door not one where it wont close properly that is shutter style.
- Bathroom frosted window is facing out onto the street which is located right next to the toilet. You can see through it if walking past especially at night when the light is on - would be good if there was a blind on the window for some privacy.
- Wifi was terrible. Didn't work the entire time of our stay.
- No proper indoor dining area.
- Loud music from the restaurant up the street from 5pm-10pm each night.

Overall an average and reasonably comfortable stay, would look at staying elsewhere when back in Byron Bay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cheyenne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I stayed in the 'Garden Rooms' in October with my husband and mother. We were fortunate that the weather was good, as there is no indoor shared space, just the two bedrooms and a bathroom. The bedrooms were quite comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a bit tired and the painted floor was extremely slippery when wet. Some tea bags and instant coffee were provided, but no milk. The main light was not working in one of the bedrooms when we arrived, but was fixed when we went out.

The 'Garden Rooms' is advertised as a 2 bedroom space for up to 4 guests. One room has a queen bed and the other has a double bed. I booked for 3 people and assumed the price would cover us. However, if you read the booking conditions, the prices are based on 2 guests only. I was charged an extra $30 each night because there were 3 of us. I suggest you read the fine print to avoid any similar surprises.

Room tip: Check for extra charges if you book for more than 2 persons!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the cottage for two nights with friends. Fantastic setting. Everything you need for your stay although a couple more mirrors and blinds at some of the windows wouldn’t be a bad idea.

Very convenient for beach and shops and there’s a very nice restaurant just around the corner called the tree house which is worth a visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieLittlehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was booked, based on the many favorable reviews on TripAdvisor, my go to place when booking ahead in unknown places.
For once, I feel that the high overall rating was not entirely justified, but on further inspection, I can see that many reviews are split down the middle, with reviewers either loving or hating this property. A lot depends on the accommodation you are given, since this is one main property that had been divided into units. We had the Gazebo, that of the romantic picture attached.

The reality was of a very small room overlooking the river, an outside Toilet and Shower and external stairs to access these. At night and in heavy rain, this was not an easy process to use the loo. The room itself was small, so unless you had good weather (which we did not during our stay) there was not much room to relax. It just felt like poor value, when compared with the Meriton Suites on Gold Coast which we had stayed at the night before for the same price and far superior accommodation.

However if you are lucky to get the cottage on this site, it is a spacious two bedroom unit, which for guests staying here attracts many favourable reviews.

Our conclusion was that it was poorly designed and over priced for what we got (The Gazebo).

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

First of all. The WiFi is not working. We tried to contact but nothing happened. Besides that the standard is not at all a 4 star hotel level. Our first “view” was a snake at the front porch. Lost of dragon heads. The neighbor is a drum player so unless you have a band searching for a drummer stay away. The price is very high compared to the standard. If you have kids don’t go there. On the positive side: it is very clean.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 931nielsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews